Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

A must stay!

Posted May 11, 2015
Other than a small issue is check-in, the staff went out of their way to make this a special and unique experience for us. The property is beautiful, but the staff made our stay really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We spent a couple if nights at this resort. We enjoyed every moment. If you like to play golf is rhe place to go. Definitely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Spectacular in every way.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the grounds and rooms are beautiful.
Cons: The only complaint is I was charged a very high gratuity on an already pricey body treatment. Would liked to have known upfront about that fee.
We chose Ojai Valley Inn for a much needed break from the everyday grind. My husband practiced his golf and I practiced getting a massage. :) Highly recommend this retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

lovely mini break!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
room so large, linen - great thread count, food was yummy and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrance W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellesley, MA

Ojai is simply, serenity.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: If you must leave the resort? I went horseback riding at Bodee's - FANTASTIC. This I arranged through the concierge. Cute shops at the Arcade, too.
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa is a little slice of heaven. Nothing beats this resort with regards to comfort, and every single staff member is on point & friendly to make your stay just easy, and relaxing! The spa facility is amazing. Every imaginable need is attended to, and then some! If the scent of lavender doesn't relax you the minute you enter the resort, certainly the spa services will help with that. Visit the herb garden, and just walk the whole premises so that you get the full sense of what has been created here for us, the guests, to enjoy. I can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom San Mateo, Ca.

Shangrila

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My grown kids and I really enjoyed staying here. We originally booked rooms for a two night stay but we loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Next time I would love to stay for a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: everthing you could wish for is on sight
Location: Great secondhand bookstore in town
We enjoyed our visit although there is a large construction project going on. I'd not recommend the view rooms for guests with vision or walking impairment... Just too many steps. The staff are some of the best we've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com