Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect getaway!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Definitively going back, great service at the spa, the food is fabulous and the service impeccable. We left relaxed and very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Ojai

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Hiking, biking or riding horses in the Ojai Conservancy is fabulous.
Heaven on earth. And the nicest staff I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One of my favorite getaways

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I have been to the ojai valley inn many times! It is always a great getaway spot, that is very relaxing, has tons of activities, great golf course, and a nice spa. I live close to los angeles so its great to not travel very far yet feel like im on a relaxing vacation that i have flown too. I always come back relaxed and cant wait to go back. I wouldnt necessairly fly from across the country to go there but if you are lookong for an awesome and relaxing getaway than i highly recommend it. My real only negative is the restaurants are solid B,B in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
So peaceful and relaxing! Was overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff across the board! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

great time

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: pool and room
Cons: all good
Location: play golf
Had a great time beautiful hotel, relaxing time. rooms are big and spacious and the view was awesome of the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really gorgeous property in a country like setting

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location is beautiful--the staff is great--and it has always been a great place to just get away...
Cons: There could be better follow through on guest problems.
Location: Santa Barbara is about 45 minutes away--enough said!
Everything was great--with exception of the air conditioning in the room. Upon arrival, the room was hot. I called maintenance and they promptly came and temporarily fixed. The second day the room was warmer but still tolerable. The third day the room was just like when I arrived and I again called maintenance. It took two calls that day and 3 hours that afternoon--finally being told that I would have to move. I had booked a vista view room and was on the back side of the hotel. I was told by the front desk when they called that all I had to do was move down the hall in the same building. I was actually moved to another floor on thethe front side of the hotel--right in front of and on the same level as where ALL the weekend activities--including live music, picnics, etc. were taking place. No one at the front desk mentioned that minor detail--and at that point after wasting the afternoon calling, waiting in the pub, etc. I said nothing. No one ever called to apologize for the inconvenience--to see if the new room was acceptable--which they knew it was not--or ANYTHING. For a 4/5 Star hotel, I found this unacceptable and I am still aggravated about it. It just made what would have been a perfect weekend less than perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We loved Ojai Inn and Spa- absolutely beautiful and wonderful service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic getaway resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The service. The spa. The restaurants. The friendly and attentive staff members.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: The Inn is walking distance to the town. Nice restaurants and shopping. Great farmers market on Sunday. Lots of hiking trails.
My wife and I both love going to the Ojai Valley Resort and Spa. The staff are welcoming, gracious and professional. The grounds are manicured and all of our needs and wants are surpassed by the staff at the Ojai Valley Inn. It is a destination for us when we want to relax and enjoy each other. We used the fitness center every day. It has plenty of treadmills, bikes, an elliptical machines. We ate at Cafe Verde and were impressed by the menu and presentation. We caught the "pink moment" and experienced all the things we wanted to while being treated fantastically. We love the resort and will most certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful setting and lovely grounds located so close to LA. The spa was so pleasant and the pools and staff delightful. We would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: scenery, room & proerty
Cons: Front desk could be a bit more helpful
Location: Small charming town hiking
It was a slice of heaven! Will defintely come back.