Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Last minute desperate reservation and it turned out to be a great experience. Clean facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ranco mirage. CA

Nice room, bad service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Big and cozy room
Cons: Hire more people.
Location: 4th of July Celebration at the Nearby Girsh Park.
We stayed during the 4th July weekend, and the experience was bad. The heavily promoted breakfast was a terrible experience. There were no place to seat, everyone was fighting over tables. There were only 2 busser running the place, no host to direct people or staff to stock and refill all condiments and silverware. We had to pick up dirty plates and mugs from the people before us to seat on a table. It was a very stressful morning, and for the price of the room, we expected more service. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd timer and just as good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We stay here when visiting our daughter at college. Very comfortable and good value considering the competition. Good breakfast, nice grounds, nice pool, good staff. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George

Nice place...quiet and close to many attractions

Posted May 27, 2014
10 out of 10 for me...driving to botanic garden..beach..and zoo is less then 10 minutes to each...friendly people and great service...peaceful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Small mammal from Santa Monica

Lots of land and well spread out

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding, the property itself well taken care of and a pleasure to walk around. The shower was a pleasure, too; nice hot water.
Cons: See above re furnishings.
Location: UCSB is close by. And, if you want a pleasant walk, the nearby Catholic Church has a huge property with a playground for small kids at the end.
This hotel is close to the freeways and to UCSB, but it needs to update the rooms a bit. The carpet needed cleaning, the couch and living room chair needed to be re-upholstered or replaced. But the breakfast was fabulous! Fresh omelets and the like, not generally seen in a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Utah

Finally!! A nice hotel that doesn't cater to kids!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Most of the rooms do not face the pool and lush center courtyard. Luckily, we had one that did for our stay and the pool should be cleaned daily.
This is a VERY nicely landscaped hotel, sitting right at the entrance and exit to SR 217 in Goleta, a small suburb on the north side of Santa Barbara. It consists of a number of buildings situated in a forested, beautifully landscaped area that was apparently originally a homestead (it even still has the original owner's house and viewing tower - both nicely restored - right next to the lobby building. Other than a nicely designed, extra large one bedroom suite on the top floor overlooking the pool, the thing we liked the best about this little gem of a hotel is that we didn't see or hear a child during our entire 3 day, 2 night stay!!! For us, this was priceless, but the cost of the room was quite reasonable for it's size, amenities, location and convenience to Santa Barbara while being far enough away to not sense the tourist traps of that larger sibling town. The location of Pacifica Suites was also much better for fast food selection, grocery shopping and such than being in Santa Barbara itself. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the fully cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and fresh cookies each evening were real pluses. Our only complaint was that the pool was full of debris both days, which we had to clean out on our own prior to getting in it, but having it completely to ourselves once clean and not having to content with bratty, screaming children was well worth that extra effort. We would return here in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Waste of time and money

Posted May 6, 2014
The water was brown in bathroom. Could not take a shower. Front desk was no help. Vending machines not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vee from Denver Colorado

Attended Westmont graduation.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The long driveway and greenery.
Cons: Bathroom was small.
Location: Convenient to UCSB, down town Santa Barara, and the area.
We had a pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable. The grounds were lovely with lots of fuliedge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy from pasadena,california

near UCSB cooked breakfast as you order it

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: nothingj
second time we have stayed at this hotel. was the first nursery in santa Barbara and historical home on grounds which you can tour. pool/handicapped accessable/Jacuzzi; we take a suite. One King in the bedroom and a small living room. small veranda. close to the university and reasonable,clean. breakfast included,eggs cooked to order etc. eat on the veranda or in the hotel fireplace room. we will use it again. It is not a luxury hotel. It is a comfortable, clean, nicely run basic hotel. 5 stars! we had a one nite stay this time. last time we had the entire weekend. near the orchid gardens,monarch butterfly area, mission,beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with full breakfast

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Location: UCSB SB
pull out in living room was not comfortable close to freeway. pretty noisy at night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed you expectations in all aspects of your stay. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and our hotel overall. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an even better experience. Warm regards, Tiffany Lesperance General Manager