Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice calm clean

Posted May 17, 2015
It's my second visit with my family. Definitely I'll stay during a next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom beverly hills, ca

Doors in the wrong place ,

Posted May 1, 2015
This is the very very first place that I have stayed that did not have movies on demand . I will NEVER stay here again!!! I'm Sticking with Marriott, get rms great beds . This place was way way way overpriced!!. this was also my first experience with expedia. I also don't think I'll use you again either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

excellent experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was available early and staff was extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not Worth The Money

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: it was close to UCSB.
Cons: lower the room rates, organize the 'free' breakfast better, get rid of the plastic utensils and use real utensils.
Location: the hotel was a 5 minutes drive to all restaurants and amenities.
The hotel is located right next to the freeway - I mean, close enough that, if I wanted to, I could throw a rock from the window of my room and hit a car on the highway. When we walked into the lobby, there was a very strong smell of bad body odor - very pungent. That was a bit off-putting, but we were only in there for a few minutes, so I tolerated it. We went to our room, which was on the second floor - no elevator, only stairs. Upon entering the room, it seemed nice, a bit small for a suite, but nice. It was clean and did NOT smell of B.O. - whew! The bed was comfortable, but the sofa bed was not. Also, it didn't seem as though the sofa bed sheets had been changed in a while. If you tend to use the shampoo, conditioner and lotions that they give you at a hotel, don't expect too much-the bottles were very small-barely enough for one person's use. When we checked in, we were given a sheet of paper for each of us, that had the choices of what we wanted for breakfast. We went down to the café in the morning and it was a cluster-you-know-what. A bunch of patrons just standing around, wondering what they were supposed to do. There were three cooks behind the counter, but no one there to direct us and tell us what we needed to do. We finally figured out to give the sheets of paper to the cooks and they gave us a number-just like at a fast food place. The food was mediocre, at best. We were given plastic utensils to eat with-very flimsy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Facility

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly and relaxing. Nice sized rooms with refrigerator.
Cons: Signage--you drive by before you can see a VERY small driveway sign entering the property.
A fair price for the value. I little OFF the beaten track if Santa Barbara is your target. The morning breakfast included in the nightly rate is good in concept, but disjointed in delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not much here. I wouldn't stay here if you want to be near anything, but it's a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naderfrom Honolulu

One night stop at Goleta

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night. I had asked for a quiet room and they put me in a very nice quiet suite. The hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable, with very helpful and nice staff. The only thing that one has to keep in mind is that if you arrive late at night, unless you have a car to drive a couple of miles away to get food, there is nothing around. So, take that into account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Received a wonderful welcome, just when needed!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Service, the free breakfast is wonderful, nice large rooms and comfortable beds, nice landscaping, very clean, etc
Cons: The location is a bit remote. One thing I would highly recommend, is getting a larger sign so that folks can see it as they enter the property.
Location: A bit remote as you are about 10 -13 minutes away from the downtown. Nice and quiet however.
We were nearing the end of our week in California and were enjoying it. However, the day before we had my wife's IPAD stolen out of our room at a hotel in another city so we weren't as "pumped about the trip" as were could have been. We had gone to Solvang to see wine country and when completed, headed to our hotel at Pacifica Suites. Once we got there, we were greeted by a young man and young woman at the front desk that were warm and welcoming. They were kind of caught off guard a bit by our Midwestern friendliness and outgoing demeanor, but soon after we all hit it off and enjoyed our brief visit. During the conversation, we did mention about the bad incident we had that morning at the "other hotel" in the "other city". Well, we were ready to leave for our room after checking in, and the young man asked us to wait just a bit. He left and then came back with an ice cold draft beer for me, and a chilled bottle of wine with two glasses for my wife and I as well. I couldn't believe it but sure was thankful. There is more to tell about this hotel, such as a wonderful breakfast that is prepared just FOR YOU. In any case, this is a solid place to stay even if it is off the path just a bit. Thanks again to the two young folks at the front desk. I am sorry I do not remember your names, but my wife and I won't forget your kindness. Please visit South Dakota soon so we can repay the favor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Salinas

Comfortable room was just what we wanted

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
At the end of a long drive and a busy beach day in Santa Barbara, our room at Pacifica Suites was exactly what we needed. My wife and I were entirely comfortable in the master bedroom, and our daughters slept soundly on the hide-a-bed in the living room. By no means are the rooms very large, but they were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only knock on the stay was that the DVD player wouldn't function properly when we went to pop in a movie for the kids before bed; I'm sure we could have received a replacement from the front desk, but sometimes you just don't want to take on more in a day. Breakfast was all right, though the wait for your order around 9 a.m. is lengthy. Overall, I'd give the stay four stars, and I'd happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, sort of hidden location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Suite, Breakfast
Cons: Move it closer to restaurants and such :-)
Location: Goleta Beach, UCSB and Santa Barbara airport are very close. Easy access to 101 to get to downtown and State Street shopping and restaurants.
Not too close to much, but very close to Goleta beach, UCSB and the Santa Barbara Airport. Nice clean hotel, good breakfast (was free for us). Room was nice and clean.