Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from german

Our Last chance to sleep this night.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Big clean room, very nice beds, very friendly people. Only the bathroom was not so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Close to Solvang

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Ok hotel rooms were clean. Hallway carpet very stained. Noise during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from san diego

Rodeway stay before Solvang Century

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Everything was 5+ except their continental breakfast didn't open on time, 7 Am. Waited til 7:10 then had to scoot to ride. Next morning was fine. If i dont return to rodeway for next year's solvang it will only be because i found a motel closer to solvangsolvang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, Large

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Floor rugs in halls somewhat stained - otherwise all was clean.
Stayed the night before the annual Solvang Century bike ride. The motel was clean and quiet and room size for the people I traveled with and for me were large.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from San Marcos, CA

Cheap, no great shakes

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk. Appliances worked well. Free HBO.
Cons: Hallway carpeting needs to be replaced. Beds need to be more comfortable.
Location: This was downtown Lompoc. Lots of fast food places nearby. Our activities were out of town, so we did not explore Lompoc itself.
The carpeting in the hallways is in desperate need of replacement. Large, ugly stains all over the place. The lamps in the room didn't work, until we discovered that they had been unplugged! The bed was hard as a rock which, combined with the flat pillows, was not conducive to a good night's sleep. There were only two tissues in the tissue dispenser, so we made due with toilet paper. Otherwise, the room was clean and the microwave, refrigerator and TV all worked well. The room was clean, and the front desk woman was very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by miles from vista

very clean, friendly, efficient staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a hotel, Rodeway had great location and price for budget. 25 min to Solvang from Lompoc. Bed was comfortable too. Fridge and hairdryer, coffee maker made it comfortable. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Johannesburg, South Africa

Basic value for a quick overnight stop

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience
Cons: For the price its OK as is,
Nothing special but very good value for money, comfy bed, clean, friendly staff, at a very low rate, worthwhile.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from San Andreas, CA

They take pets!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the price and the fact that they take pets. When I checked in they charged me $ for each pet per nite. I can understand the $ per pet, but, come on, the second nite should not have been charged as they do not clean your room, only make beds and add towels. They were just taking advantage. This hotel must put people with pets in the filthiest of rooms. Our carpet was horribly dirty. Broken doors in bathroom and candy wrappers behind the chairs. The beds were so hard it was miserable. Sorry to say I will never stay in another Rodeway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014