Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and accomadating

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I was here on business and this place had everything I needed. Room was clean, staff was accomadating, extended my stay several times without any problems, and lot of amenities for an inexpensive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Awesome motel in SB!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: Updated decor.
Was recommended that place by a friend for an inexpensive but comfortable stay in SB and Sandpiper did not disappoint. The room was comfy, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was better than expected as per previous reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodel or reduce the price of the rooms!
Overpriced rooms, heavily stained furniture and carpets and severely out of date decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: OK
Cons: Don't know
Ate Thanksgiving dinner at relatives. --------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was as expected. Pretty quite location. Older rooms - carpets could use replacing. But other than that room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel location to Downtown Santa Barbara

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and was close to a lot of restaurants.
Overall it was very good. We had to call room service to clean up our room, but overall the staff was good and friendly. Good hotel to stay at for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Our technicians found this a nice and comfortable hotel to stay in with a lot of amenities for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We saw a cockroach run out of our room's coffee maker. Very gross! Not okay when you're billed $200/night for a motel-quality room. :(
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

Nothing special about hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel 6 next door is $40 less. Breakfast: bagels and cup of breakfast. No eggs, bacon nothing. Very disappointed for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good Location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location is central
Cons: Showers and parking involvement of the staff at night
Location: Few minutes from Downtown Next to a mall Quite few restaurants in the area Near the freeway
Front desk employees very pleasant and accommodating Breakfast lady needs to be more friendly and talk little more Showers need adjustment. When the next room guest was taking a shower I was thinking that someone was in my bathroom When busy, parking hectic because large utility tracks park in two stalls