Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Orange County, Ca.

Authentic Victorian detail, quaint Inn.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, Staff, food, pretty much everything.
Cons: The matresses could be a little softer.
Location: Solvang, winerys, casino, restaurants.
Totally relaxing, enjoyable! Close to everything, fully attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neal from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel and Welcome Respite

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Luxurious room. Quality bathroom products.
Location: Wine tasting, drives, native American craft shop.
A beautiful hotel allowing you to hide away in your room and enjoy the creature comforts. Unfortunately missed the wine appreciation hour but the friendly staff were happy to provide a couple of glasses as well as a tasting plate. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern California

great inn close to wineries

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: reading lights by the chairs in the room
Location: charming little towns, wine tasting, picnic'ing
beautiful room, relaxing stay in a charming inn. Gorgeous antiques with evening wine and cheese and gourmet breakfast included in addition to evening desserts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by El from Cleveland, OH

Great Place to Relax

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was cozy, people were helpful.... just wonderful.
Cons: People at the front desk or perhaps a more evident way of getting someone.
Location: The casino - but definitely a car is needed to enjoy the many vineyards
Fabulous hotel. Everything that was included was just great - the cocktail hour, dessert hour and made to order breakfast were delightful and delicious. I know this has nothing to do with the hotel - but even all the other guests were friendly and helpful. You never felt alone. Only fault was that there wasn't always someone at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kade from murrieta, ca

Great Hotel for couples!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Rooms are beautiful and staff is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S.P. from Los Angeles

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay and I wish I could give this place 5 stars but 2 negative things happened (and of course these things can happen anytime, anywhere but still when you pay so much money you expect better :( Food, staff, room, location, charm were all great. We had luke warm water during both evenings there - so when we tried to use the jetted bath tub - that didn't work out so well. Tried to take a night shower once as well but no hot water. They had maintenance fix it both times in the morning quickly at least but no hot baths at night. Lastly, bed was stiff as a board. if they update their mattresses and ensure hot water this place would definitely get 5 stars from me. Really is a cute, romantic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Great people at front desk and in dining room. Had delicious meals - loved the wine and cheese/crackers hour and excellent full breakfast! Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Nice classic look
Cons: Better service as per my experience commentary
Location: Nice location
I woke up in the morning after an evening out and a long fun day touring the local winery's. I was anxious to meet some clients and get on with my day. I jumped in the shower, and to my horror, it was ice cold. Matters were further complicated by that fact that I was just getting over a terrible cold. Needless to say, I could not take the shower. My hair was all over the place and I didn't smell so good. I called the front desk to inquire and they said the hot water was out and that they had no idea when it would be working. As I was checking out an hour later, there were no apologies or consideration for this terrible inconvenience. I understand that things happen, but it should have been handled better at a $300 per night hotel. I should have been offered a departing apology and some type of consideration, Instead, they acted like nothing had happened. I went to my a meeting as a smelly/stinky mess. So much for making great first impressions to my clients!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edna from Calabasas, CA

Lovely, lovely stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We enjoyed walking around the grounds so much, we never left!
The grounds were beautiful, our room was beautiful, the staff were attentive and helpful, and all the food that was included with our stay was wonderful! Could not be happier with the fact that we chose this place.