Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

An oasis in the middle of Santa Barbara

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything about the boutique hotel is extraordinary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Inn Ever!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常好的家庭式旅馆,服务细致体现在各处细节上,cottage rm 太有家的感觉了,复古壁炉完全体现家庭式温暖,小巧而精致。尤其表扬床铺是比任何五星级酒店都舒适,完胜!the bed is soft as skin,fits your body,more comfortable than any five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicefrom Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Outstanding Idealic "Secret Garden" Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute!! Kerry was wonderful, and was a delight to interact with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom CA

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some bad reviews on the Simpson House and must say that they are completely false. The staff and house were wonderful!! The staff was very attentive, kind, and helpful. We stayed in the main house in the main bedroom. Our room had a wrap around balcony that was wonderful for our breakfast and star gazing. The bed and breakfast had so many antiques and charming decor. The staff takes the extra step to make you feel at home with homemade goods upon your arrival to a a heart felt goodbye letter. Great place!! I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La canada CA

A newly discovered gem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The setting and understated elegance
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa Barbara is a little paradise.
A most beUtiful and charming B and B. The staff was delightful. The breakfast and snacks were outstanding and healthful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A wonderful stay at a beautiful property. The staff is AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Australia

Very good accommodation

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great place to stay. Inn keeper was super nice. Included brekkie and complimentary evening drinks were a real bonus..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doreenfrom Orange County, California

Gem in the Heart of Santa Barbara

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed at the Simpson House Inn overnight while on a college visit. The staff was very welcoming, the room was beautiful and very comfortable, and it's obvious that a lot of care and thought goes into everything there. From the wine and food in the evening to the offer of hot buttered popcorn to accompany a movie in your room to the incredibly delicious breakfast the next morning, this is a slam-dunk for a romantic weekend, or just some mother/daughter time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best places I have stayed

Posted Oct 8, 2014
a boutique hotel with amazing garden, extremely tasteful rooms and highly personalised service. Perfect combination that is so rare to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com