Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La canada CA

A newly discovered gem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The setting and understated elegance
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa Barbara is a little paradise.
A most beUtiful and charming B and B. The staff was delightful. The breakfast and snacks were outstanding and healthful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best places I have stayed

Posted Oct 8, 2014
a boutique hotel with amazing garden, extremely tasteful rooms and highly personalised service. Perfect combination that is so rare to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Best service, unique, quaint...

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could go on and on... My friend from college and I made a highway 1 road trip and this house was our last stop. We felt SO special from the ring of the doorbell, until we left with hand painted cards in our hands when we left! This crew thought of everything to make us feel welcome and special. There were bite size cup cakes in our room, orderves, hot cookies... AMAZING breakfast, relaxing, privacy... Over all was the best experience we didn't want to leave. I HiGHLY recommend the Simpson House!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic House in a charming rose garden

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, although in a lovely setting was a little too minimalistic in comparison with the hotel character and style and the waiting time was 1 h :(
Very relaxing and walking distance to the main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekday get away

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to upper State Street restaurants and shopping, just downhill from the Santa Barbara Mission and a 5 minutes away from the beach...
Incredible stay! What a wonderful experience! The staff, grounds, room, food and attention to detail were outstanding in every way, we will most definitely be staying here again...and soon! Can't recommend the Simpson House enough...