Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Quiet beautiful place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! They had a wine refrigerator, shower and soaker tube, views complimentary snacks and drinks, plates, glasses, silverware, a Keruig!
Cons: They exceded my expectations. Way better than any standard hotel!
The hotel is beautiful and well kept. The room was updated but had many unique aspects to it. I loved the court yard and the off steet parking. It's located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and morning coffee shops. We drove over to Santa Barbara a few days. Which is only 45 min. along a winding mountain road. Fun to drive and great scenery. Perfect place to stay if you want that small mountain town. Hiking trails, tennis, winerys, and horse back riding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice, Large, Clean Suite with Courtyard.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We were entertained in the morning by hummingbirds in the courtyard.The evenings were quiet and comfortable. There are many unique shops within walking distance, as well as a variety of resturants, walking trails and biking. Our rooms were very clean as was the patio and courtyard. Would definately stay here if we visit the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent boutique suite hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great charming comfortable place. Charming spanish feel. No cookie cutter place. Two block walk to charming Ojai main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Nice d├ęcor and comfortable.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the courtyard with the fountain. The bathroom with a tub and shower plus a vanity area with magnifying mirror was great. The free water!
Cons: The things that could be improved are not possible: a pool and the location.
Location: The location of the hotel is the only reason I did not give it an overall 5. I was disappointed with the view from my patio- busy residential street.
Michael the caretaker was very nice and informative about where to go eat and what to do in the area. The suite was very nice and I liked the little kitchen stocked with juice and water. It was located where I did not envision. I expected it to be more secluded and have vistas of the mountains or at least some trees. The hotel sits on a corner right at an intersection. You hear vehicle noise. I also did not like the view from the patio which was looking at two businesses, a tarot card reading place and a home that was converted into a solar panel business. I sat there for maybe 10 minutes drinking a glass of wine and then went in because it did nothing for the senses. I enjoyed the courtyard in the morning where I read my Bible and could look at and hear the fountain. A plus was that you are near some good food places. A very important point to note is that IT DOES NOT HAVE A POOL. You are allowed to use the pool at their sister hotel about a mile away up Ojai Ave. For the price I paid for the two nights I was there, I'm not sure it was worth it, even with Expedia discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Outstanding

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, well appointed, very spacious, beautiful! It had that old spanish charm but with all the modern updates.
Cons: Nothing! Dont change a thing!
Location: Lovely. Arts, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Very safe. Perfect for an afternoon stroll. Like something out of a movie.
We booked this place thinking it was near Santa Barbara. It ISNT! After driving 25 miles out of our way - in CA traffic - we were a little miffed. The Hotel quickly changed our minds! The staff were excellent, the little town of Ojai is wonderful - with loads of restaurants and things to do. The rooms - we had a suite - were very clean, quiet, and the most comfortable we have ever experienced in our travels. On our next trip to the area, we will definitely be staying there - it is worth the extra drive. This was a five star experience on a three star budget! Never slept better in my life. Had coffee watching the humming birds play in the courtyard fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Wonderful, quiet and secluded boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Su Nido was quiet and peaceful and warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: The hotel management should contract with another gym with better hours and better equipment.
Location: See above.
The hotel is a short walk to restaurants and shops in the center of Ojai. There are multiple hiking trails nearby as well.The hotel itself is lovely and sitting in the courtyard is a delight. The snacks, drinks and Keurig Coffeemaker with pods. Great toiletries in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan C. from Orange County CA

Very impressed, convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were going to be late arriving on a Friday night and I appreciate that the staff called me ahead of time to give instructions on how to contact after hours once we got close to arriving. The suite is very nicely appointed and we appreciated the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Los Angeles

Very pleasant, comfortable suite with great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, lots of room, very friendly and helpful staff, great location, kitchenette with complementary water and snacks.
Cons: Parking can be a bit tight and I wish there was a hot tub at the facility, but both are space issues that would be difficult to improve.
Location: Too many to count - easy walk to shopping, restaurants, bars, everything Ojai has to offer. Very short drive to everything else.
This is a terrific, comfortable place to stay in Ojai. It was our first trip there, and the folks at Su Nido helped make it a very nice experience. The room itself is great - very comfortable bed, large bedroom, iHome clock radio, large tub and shower, and a comfortable living room area. There is also a courtyard that we used for a little afternoon snack and champagne. The staff was very friendly, and gave us pointers on places to eat and a great hiking trail. It's in a great location - easily walkable to the "arcade" area and lots of places to eat and shop. We were very pleased that we chose to stay at the Su Nido Inn.