Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent boutique suite hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great charming comfortable place. Charming spanish feel. No cookie cutter place. Two block walk to charming Ojai main street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Outstanding

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, well appointed, very spacious, beautiful! It had that old spanish charm but with all the modern updates.
Cons: Nothing! Dont change a thing!
Location: Lovely. Arts, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Very safe. Perfect for an afternoon stroll. Like something out of a movie.
We booked this place thinking it was near Santa Barbara. It ISNT! After driving 25 miles out of our way - in CA traffic - we were a little miffed. The Hotel quickly changed our minds! The staff were excellent, the little town of Ojai is wonderful - with loads of restaurants and things to do. The rooms - we had a suite - were very clean, quiet, and the most comfortable we have ever experienced in our travels. On our next trip to the area, we will definitely be staying there - it is worth the extra drive. This was a five star experience on a three star budget! Never slept better in my life. Had coffee watching the humming birds play in the courtyard fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Wonderful, quiet and secluded boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Su Nido was quiet and peaceful and warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: The hotel management should contract with another gym with better hours and better equipment.
Location: See above.
The hotel is a short walk to restaurants and shops in the center of Ojai. There are multiple hiking trails nearby as well.The hotel itself is lovely and sitting in the courtyard is a delight. The snacks, drinks and Keurig Coffeemaker with pods. Great toiletries in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Los Angeles

Very pleasant, comfortable suite with great staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, lots of room, very friendly and helpful staff, great location, kitchenette with complementary water and snacks.
Cons: Parking can be a bit tight and I wish there was a hot tub at the facility, but both are space issues that would be difficult to improve.
Location: Too many to count - easy walk to shopping, restaurants, bars, everything Ojai has to offer. Very short drive to everything else.
This is a terrific, comfortable place to stay in Ojai. It was our first trip there, and the folks at Su Nido helped make it a very nice experience. The room itself is great - very comfortable bed, large bedroom, iHome clock radio, large tub and shower, and a comfortable living room area. There is also a courtyard that we used for a little afternoon snack and champagne. The staff was very friendly, and gave us pointers on places to eat and a great hiking trail. It's in a great location - easily walkable to the "arcade" area and lots of places to eat and shop. We were very pleased that we chose to stay at the Su Nido Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Calabasas, CA

Terrific Getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Only 2 blocks from the center of Ojai, Su Nido has the ambiance of an old Spanish hacienda. The units in this all-suite hotel are build around a quiet courtyard with fountain, enclosed within secured wrought iron gates. The rooms are build with lathe and plaster, the doors have curved tops with what I can only call "peep doors." The units have gas fireplaces in the living rooms, a collection of dvds to borrow, and have refrigerators and microwaves. Every is first class. A most comfortable place to stays in a quaint old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Pittsburgh

Superlative in every way!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at Su Nido. So glad Ojai Valley Inn was booked; Su Nido's suites are beautiful--such attention to detail. Lovely little private balcony for mornings and fireplace for evenings. Short stroll to great little restaurants, shops and 2 yoga studios. Ojai was wonderful; Su Nido made it more wonderful. Michael, too, was very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014