Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove

Avon Walk 2014

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Prior stay - comfortable accommodation, near beach and restaurants.
Location: Three small streets from the ocean and all of the surprises that go with it.
Second time for Avon walk and second time for Eagle Inn. I was reserved for the Anacapa - and just sorry my time was spent w/the Avon Walk and not completely enjoying the room reserved. Next actual vacation spent in Santa Barbara = home base will be The Eagle Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff,breakfast,
Location: Good location close to train station,beach,restaurants
On arrival TV not working(fixed myself)safe not working,found rubbish on floor, Stayed for 3 nights coffee,milk not replaced no coffee on last night Hotel area,beach area surrounding area there are a lot of bums around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great B&B close(short walk) to the water

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location,location,location
Cons: probably the breakfast to include more selections.
Location: Close walk to water and many resturants
Very pleasant stay. Personel are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is somewhat limited but good with a couple of choices each mornng. Having bikes available for guest is a plus and reommended for touring the waterfront and the other areas of town. My wife and I agreed we would say here again and would probaly look at the casitas also availble which are more private and not that much higher in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Above sums it up.
Breakfast was really good - huevos rancheros! Room was very nice. Location excellent - close to beach and wharf. Very relaxing place. Parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too costly but nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Lovely building and pretty good rooms. Just too pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by None from myob

Nice spot for access to Stearn's Wharf

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night so really only slept there. Breakfast was very good. Bed was a tad soft for one of us. Fine for the other. Some train noise but that's par for the course if you want to be by the sea in SB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SB Frequenter from San Diego

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, Surprisingly comfortable, clean and homey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Great place!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
A very nice and quaint place. Staff is great except for the manager who was a little snotty when i asked why i had to sign a $250 hold on my credit card. He is the onlg one of the staff with an attitude...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice, relaxing and clean hotel! My only complaint is that the doors are heavy and I could hear the doors opening and closing! Everything else was perfect!