Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Charming, location, price was fair, food & wine.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, better mattresses, better attitude of front desk woman. Charge fees upfront, not when leaving. $10 "resort fee" = junk fee..Boo!
Location: Across from beach, close to shopping & restaurants on State St.
Overall not a bad hotel for the price given its close proximity to the beach. The hotel staff was good and the maintenance guy, Seth, was very helpful. The woman who checked us out on Sunday was not pleasant at all and really left us with a bad impression on our way out of town. The mattress was a little firm but I found it to be sufficient. Personally, I thought the room was clean enough but my wife said it was dirty and needed to be cleaned better. They served wine from 5 - 7 PM along with crackers and cheese and breakfast was a nice continental with coffee, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Friendly staff, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel is very well located. Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The rooms are immaculate. We were able to hang out in the Jacuzzi late into the night, which was great as well. My only complaint was the lack of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En rustik oase i en skøn by

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Dejligt underspillet stil, boutique-niveau uden at være for overgearet, og den helt rigtige placering. Tæt på strand og pier, let gå-afstand til den centrale gå-ud gade..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Papeete

Perfect cozy hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
It was a sweet cozy hotel with many facilities including HH breakfast and so on close from main street perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerstinfrom Sverige

Kärt återseende

Posted Oct 30, 2014 
Vi bodde en natt på hotellet 2011 och det var så fint att vi ville tillbaka dit. Stannade två nätter denna gång. Litet familjärt hotell med god service och frukost. Nära till havet/piren och gångavstånd till centrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie and Gabe DeLaRosafrom Redlands, CA

Friendly, Comfortable, Atmosphere

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
My husband and I stayed at the Villa Rosa Inn because we were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We took the train to Santa Barbara, and the walk to the Villa Rosa was just enough to get the leg circulation going after sitting on the train for a few hours. We enjoyed a wonderful wine and cheese buffet in the evening. It was enough to eat for a meal as we had eaten a larger meal earlier at a great restaurant on the pier. We walked to the beach! We enjoyed the hotel spa Friday evening and were welcomed by other visitors to join a small gathering near the pool.. The staff was very friendly.As the title of this review states, Comfortable and Friendly Atmosphere.., like visiting friends! Thanks Villa Rosa! We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Cooksonfrom UK

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2014 
We saw this recommended in a California travel guide! We booked and also emailed asking for a room the guide recommended! The hotel emailed back almost straight away and tried to help with the request. As we checked in quite late we did not see the pool area quite clearly, but we loved the room we had a sea view with balcony, breakfast was great and plenty to eat and choose from. Hot tub and pool in a beautiful courtyard area with enought comfy seating. All staff where pleasant and couldn't do enough to help! Loved it and definitely coming back for anniversary trip! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

女性向けの室内

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: ビーチより近い。ワインとチーズが置いてあり自由に飲んで食べれる。
Cons: 音。朝早くから食堂の音や、隣の部屋の水の音などうるさい。連泊時、室内備え付けのコップを洗ってくれなかった。
Location: 歩いてビーチに行け市街地にも歩ける
古い割には水周りがしっかりしている。可愛らしい作りなので男性にはお勧めしない。 駐車場が週末はいっぱいです私たちは停められず、道路に止めざるを得なかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo

Nice location with outdated decor

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was great. Happy hour with wine and cheese was nice and complimentary. The staff was extremely nice!
Cons: the decor was outdated Parking was terrible. Lots of rules on the side streets. Not much parking in the hotel parking lot
Location: great location in Santa Barbara. Easy to walk to anywhere you would like to go. City shuttle service is near by
This hotel is quaint, but not updated. I felt like the room had an odor to it. After opening the door to the patio, the room aired out and was fine. The comforter on the bed looked like my great grandmother could have owned it. The blankets and sheets were clean. When I went to pick up my luggage after check out, I notiiced the room I was in had a new comforter and bedskirt on it. I asked about the change in decor. She said they are replacing all the comforters with new linens. That made me think more about staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Good location but rough shape

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel is in a great location right by the beach but it was very dirty. Our room smelled like sewage and there was a condom under the bed. They were doing renovations right outside of our door all day which was really disruptive and loud. The front desk staff were hit and miss and it would have been nice if they had offered us something given the scenario. The only person that apologized was the handy man.