Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel near the harbor

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the harbor and downtown, quiet, met our needs quite well.
Location: Go see the Mission, Courthouse (do tour), Art Museum is good (not big), skip the Botanic Garden unless flowers are in full bloom
While the map indicates the road in front is a big avenue, it's actually very quite and easy to cross (cars are very pedestrian aware). The walking paths along the beach and harbor are very inviting, and have lots of activity. The hotel is near the State Street area where you can catch a bus to go shopping. The harbor has a great restaurant, Brophy's (recommended by the hotel staff). Breakfast was simple, but adequate to get you started on your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cute. Comfortable. Close to beaches and main attractions. Quiet. Safe. Roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good spot, value for money hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here in SB. The location was good, right across from the beach and a short enough walk to the main shops on State St and the Funk zone with wine bars etc. recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice convenient hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
West Beach Inn looks like a beach motel from the outside but the rooms are nice and modern. It's convenient to the beach and really close to many fun areas of Santa Barbara. There aren't a tons of bells and whistles but it's clean, easy to get to and comfortable for a moderate price. My only issue is that because the rooms exit to an exterior and not an interior hallway, the noise level at night as a little higher than a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Highly recommended stay over in Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: great restaurants along the pier.
Stayed 2 nights and had not a single complaint. Really enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Very welcoming and great location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
You are truly made to feel like a welcomed guest with complimentary wine, cheese, and crackers along with bedside chocolates in the evening, not to mention a deluxe continental breakfast in the morning. The bed is very comfy, and the windows open to allow fresh air. Only drawback of my room is that the only comfy seating was outside on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florianópolis, SC, Brasil

Linda pousada, de frente para o mar

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Localização e instalações
Cons: Atendimento
Location: De frente para o mar, e próximos dos principais bares e restaurantes da cidade.
Ficamos apenas uma noite, mas deu vontade de ficar mais tempo. O atendimento não foi simpático, mas foi eficiente. A equipe poderia ser um pouco mais atenciosa, principalmente considerando que a cidade é um destino turístico, e depois de identificar que éramos estrangeiros. O hotel é muito bonito, com localização excelente. O quarto é muito bem decorado e limpo, mas poderia ser um pouco maior. O café da manhã foi bom, mas o salão podia ser um pouco maior. De qualquer forma, daria para comer nas mesas que estão do lado de fora, não fosse o frio do inverno. É um local que gostaríamos de visitar novamente, principalmente em estações mais quentes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Well priced hotel close to beach & pier

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We only stayed here one night as part of a longer journey from LA to SF, but we found it to be very welcoming and comfortable. The room was huge (used to much smaller hotel rooms in the UK) and the bed was very comfortable - we got a great night's sleep. The breakfast buffet the next day was just what we needed, and included in the price. It's not far to walk to the beach and the pier, or into Santa Barbara town. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2014
good stuffs and well scenery room, just made my trip amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
RATING EXCELLENT.CLOSE TO WALKING DISTANCE TO beach and Wdarf. WELCOME HAPPY HOUR AND BREAKFAST Were excellent.Our favorite place 5+ rating.