Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

never again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service training for the staff. Updating the rooms. Noise-proofing the walls between rooms. Offering healthier choices for breakfast.
Upon arrival, I asked for a room that did not face the highway, as the noise coming from it was deafening. What I got was attitude from the staff at the front desk. My spouse also asked about a discount as he is a state employee, and again, the response from the staff at the front desk was attitude. The room itself was dank, dark, outdated, noisy, the bed was horrible and we got little rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our property. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of making such improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Heater/air cond sounded like a Harley coming thru, traffic noise, parking area noise, old worn and needs updating. Confirmed a king, received 2queen room. Bfast nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know, special requests are based on availability and a first come first served basis. To ensure a specific room type, we recommend booking directly through our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita

NICE HOTEL BUT A BIT DATED

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: the rooms
Cons: breakfast offerings
Location: Magic Mountain
Rooms are nice and comfortable, however, breakfast is limited. Cold cereal or hot waffles. No scrabbled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel near 6 Flags Magic Mountain,

Posted Mar 19, 2015
These is a great hotel. Staff was amazing. Initial room was loud due to being close to highway, but they moved me to the back of property. Which was perfect!. They upgraded my room too. Breakfast was awesome. Room smelled great. It was Clean, Tv, great for me. I felt very safe there, I left some luggage in the car, and no problems. There are lots of restaurants 5mins away from hotel. Plus a Dennys downstairs, if you like that kind of food. I will definitely be staying there again, Or at another Best Western
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Business Class, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are “a great hotel” we strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
it was a nice and quite hotel. Sport being next to the freeway the room was really quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are “a nice and quiet hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Close to magic mountain

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I selected this hotel because of distance to magic mountain, bad move. There is a nicer hotel right next door. Hotel is old dated and literally falling apart. The sink handle was broken as soon as I turned on the faucet. I could here freeway noise all night long...good thing it was a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Six flags trip

Posted Mar 16, 2015
very nice but the breakfast needs more variety! Really nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “really nice place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oakhurst

Ok hotel too noisy rt next to freeway

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Tried calling no one answeredwhen got to the hotel a gentleman came outasked him why no one answered the phone he didn't say anythinghe gave us a room right next to the freewayI couldn't sleep at nightin that hotel is okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our facilities. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Business travel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient to the location that I was working.The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast offerings were far less than most competitors .A hypoallergenic pillow,would be nice( I usually bring my own)
Location: There is a restaurant near the motel .Within a relatively short distance you can find many well known restaurants and stores..
I found the motel staff very accommodating to my requests. Upon check in I requested an upstairs room at the rear of the property(away from the interstate highway).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you found our “staff very accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2015
A little dated, but okay and the breakfast is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice, convenient” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.