Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

echt toll

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hat uns sehr gefallen. Sehr gepflegtes Hotel und freundliches Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karlsson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherinefrom France

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Très bel appart hôtel, très bien situé. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanne ja Bänefrom Helsinki

Miellyttävä kaupunkihotelli

Posted Feb 20, 2014
La Palmalla ensi kertaa, lähinnä patikoimassa. 4 päivää asuttiin Santa Cruzissa, 3 päivää Los Llanoksessa. El Galeon sijaitsi erinomaisesti lähellä linja-autojen pysäkkiä, laivarantaa ja palveluja. Huoneistot tilavia ja siistejä. Aamupala ei erityinen. Vastaanottohenkilökunta ystävällistä ja kielitaitoista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarefrom Sheffield, UK

Great location with amazing space.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was stylish and seemed very new. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and spoke English. Private car park if needed.
Cons: A few minor additions like a kettle would make it even better though we heated water easily in a pan.
Location: It is just above the town so it is quiet and has lovely views but an easy walk from buses, shops, restaurants. Close to resort beaches of Los Cancajos
We have just returned from a 7 day stay at El Galeon and have no hesitation in recommending it. On the hillside above Santa Cruz. it is an easy and pleasant walk down into the town for buses and other amenities. Our apartment was amazingly spacious with a generous kitchen area with fridge and ceramic hob, a well-furnished lounge containing a TV, comfortable sofa and coffee table. There was a dining table and chairs as well as solid patio furniture which could be taken out onto the patio through the glass doors. The view was stunning and rural and the sea and port could be seen from the corner of the balcony. The bed was very comfortable and there was loads of storage space in the way of drawers and hanging space. The bathroom area had an excellent shower over a sunken bath, large washbasin and separate WC with bidet. Everywhere was spotless and cleaned daily. Reception and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. We loved being able to enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in the attractive dining room. Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ppfrom Helsinki

Lovely and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely and relaxing stay - staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast, room clean and quiet with a proper kitchen. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

tilfredstillende aparthotell

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
fornøyd på alle måter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ok for stopover

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Great little hotel. The downside is the lack of wifi, and the not-so-great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Buskerud

Sentralt i forhold til havn og gamleby

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde det veldig bra her. Hadde flaks med leiligheten og hadde både deilig veranda og sol hele dagen. Det eneste vi kan utsette på oppholdet er litt lite belysning i leiligheten, og at vi var noe sjenert av en nærliggende kennel(?). Vi synes det var greit å følge med på lassing og lossing i havna, så dette sjenerte ikke oss. Grei frokost, kjempehyggelig vaskepersonell:-)