Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune

Fantastic place, great view of the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
loved the rooms. Loved the city view. Loved the "smartness" in the rooms! Will definitely come bk to SaharaStar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San fransico

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My experience this time was ok asked to be near the elevater was given a room all the way around and was noisy and Wi fi did not work also. But the room and staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer experience

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff on the front desk were very rude and not customer friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Only stayed overnight but everything was just how we wanted it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Wow!!! Best 5 Star Hotel in Mumbai near Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Brand new carpets. Nice interiors and elegant bath rooms. Very tasty food especially, the kids menu (Kids liked the pizza, fried rice, and curries)
Cons: Absolutely no scope for improvement. I would love to take frequent stay membership but hotel staff told me that they were going to launch a new scheme
Location: Ideal for taking early morning flights and late night arrivals as it is within walking distance from the airport. Hotel has Free pick up and drop off.
What a wonderful experience. I take my Wife and 2 Sons for trips once in a month. This is the only hotel in India that they loved so much. Brand New carpets, Best room comfort, Great Interiors and bath rooms, Yummy food. Just walking distance from the airport with ultimate security. About half a dozen restaurants with aquarium and lot of walking space with great gardening. No one will be disappointed for a price of Rs. 8000/night (I booked through expedia). My family wants me take them there once every month to spend weekends. My wife is very picky and and if she sees any dust in the room or dirt even in corners of bathroom, she gives zero points to that hotel. she hasn't liked a single hotel till now either in U.S. or in India in her entire life. After staying at Sahara Star, she gave 10/10 rating, then I felt like I really achieved something great in life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandigarh, India

The lower category earth rooms need renovation

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The Food.
the rooms are good ad spacious, but need maintenance. I stayed in room 2052, the room was good but for the bath. The bath was needed a few repairs . the water did not drain properly and while bathing the water leaked onto the floor. a few spider webs were also noticed . The room was clean though and had a fantastic view of the Lagoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and close access to the airport
Cons: Customer Service
Apart from the close access to the airport, the facilities aint that great. The room that was allocated, I was walking ever to the room. There was no requirement to go to the gym anymore after reaching the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

It was terrible

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Can't rate yourself as a five star and it doesn't compare to the other five stars like the Hyatt The room smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karanfrom dubai

Good standard hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good stay lotta restaurant optionsin the hotel so really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kishorfrom Dar es salaam

Great experience

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent curious service with great food and clean comfortable rooms. But they should complete renovation/remodelling asap as it has been going on far too long.