Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent service, very clean, good Internet

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location is very close to downtown Santa Cruz. There were pharmacies and restaurants close by. The hotel is kept very clean, same for my room. Service is excellent. If you have a question, they will answer it. If you need something it gets done. They go out of their way to make sure you are safe. Internet is very reliable. I used it 24/7. Speed averaged 1Mps download, 0.50Mps upload and connection was almost never lost.. With that speed you can watch low res Utube videos, but high res Utube videos start and stop. When I arrived, it was 8:30am; I expected to be charged a full day even though I only had use of the room for 3 1/2 hours. Upon checkout, the hotel owner told me I would not be charged for my arrival day because I only had use of the room for 3 1/2 hours. He did not have to do that. I was very impressed with both their fairness, honesty and transparency. Cons: After 8:00pm walking around outside of the hotel, might not be such a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Accueil familial

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel, bon accueil, mais dommage, manque d'entretien technique de la salle d'eau, et connexion électrique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A & Tfrom California

Wonderful staff, clean facility

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We reserved this hotel with just a day's notice. The staff was excellent and the room was clean - we were greeted by the distinct odor of chlorine bleach following the cleaning crew's work each day. The a/c worked well (sometimes, a little too well) and the breakfast is not a buffet so you can't get seconds but was served with a smile. The wi-fi was strong in our room and there is a computer on site that saved us a trip to the internet cafe. The location was close enough to the inner circle of the city that a cab ride round to the other side was cheap, and a decent chicken dinner was just a block away on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joao e Rogerio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hotel California

Trevligt och rent och tämligen centralt.

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lite dyrare än flertalet jämförbara hotell kan motiveras med stor renlighet; rummens klinkergolv våtskurades efter varje gäst (stolarna lades upp på sängen). Även lobbyn våtskurades regelb. Tämligen centralt = innanför första anillen (ringvägarna kallas så) Lite hårda sängar tyckte min fru, jag tyckte de var lagom. Bra frukost inkl ost skinka och ägg. Trots sk minibar (kylskåp) fanns inte glas på rummet, men det hade vi säkert fått om vi bett. Vänlig hjälpsam personal. Således bra men lite dyrt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by b parker

scary

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was terrible. Even the hotel staff suggested that I be in before 8. Such a disappointment all around.