Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

very loud

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked the suite and it was not what we thought it would be. the room was right by the main street and the windows were paper thin. everything was so loud we didn't get any rest. and we could hear the person on the other room due to a small window in the bathroom that carries the sound and heard the person snoring all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shienny from Sydney

Noisy

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got there in the afternoon and tried to get some rest before our next flight at 1 am, however we keep getting woken up by the noise from the planes. I didnt realise the proximity of the hotel to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roadcorreo from Florida

G77 Visit

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good for a quick business stop.My room's internet WIFI was ON and Off, Soap Dispenser not practical for taking a shower. Over all OK hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrien F from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Standards in Santa Cruz de la Sierra

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and pleasant. We were upgraded to a suite and Daniel - the manager - was very helpful and even came with the hotel shuttle transfer car to get us at the airport. Breakfast was an extra cost at time of reserving the hotel room, but if you wake up hungry its a great way to roll out of bed and re-fuel without needing to worry about where it can be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier from Miami

Honest Review

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a business person and really know the importance of an honest review of our product or services in the internet. Many reviews in my opinion are not honest or just not fair because of our freedom of speach. I will not keep talking much and in short and honest words I will rate this hotel 4.0 based in 2 visits in the last 3 years : Services are equivalent to hotel price. Internet is regular but the whole country has poor internet speed. Hotel staff is not trained well for the international standards but this is common in many hotels in South America because of low wages from hotel greedy owners. Rooms are ok need but need it small repairs due to time in the market. If you plan to visit this city for business and plan to visit costumers but also have small budget I am sure you will not be disappointed on the cost and final experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible value - highly recommended!

Posted May 8, 2014
My son and I had to overnight in Santa Cruz en route to southern Bolivia. We arrived late at this hotel and it was everything we expected from reading earlier reviews. Safe, clean, all the basic services plus a good restaurant. It was the perfect first hotel for arrival in Bolivia.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Tucson

Hotel is OK

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and there is an AC in the room which you need in the humid climate of Santa Cruz. There is a restaurant on site.
Cons: Friendlier staff would be nice. We traveled ALL over Bolivia and everyone was so nice and helpful except here. She would not even mail a postcard.
Location: Not the best location. Although you can walk to the plaza, a 25-30 minute walk, we were told not to walk after 8pm
This hotel is OK...It has a very sterile feeling to it...clean and all the basic are there except the location, which I did not care for. It was just too far away from the central plaza and next to the soccer stadium which was very loud the one night we stayed there. The staff was not all that helpful although they did have a taxi waiting for us the morning we left. Did not use the restaurant because it was closed for dinner and didn't open until 7 for breakfast and we were long gone to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Lima - Peru

Very good for the price , for the quality.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: It has some good restaurants within a block away
A little noisy, Good breakfast, spacious room. drivers are very friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Reese from Austin, TX

Ok, but certainly not the pictures in the website

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is meant for one thing only, to have a place to sleep and get you on your way. The room was clean, the staff nice and helpful, and the breakfast/cafe was very nice. This just wasn't where you would want to stay if you're there a few days and want comfort. The wifi is almost non-existent and there is nowhere in the shower to put your things (Shaving stuff, shampoo, etc) except the floor. The most fristrating part was the air conditioner. If you leave the room, you have to take the room key which cuts the power. So, when you get back, it's a hotbox. Once you do turn it on, if you stand in the right place and hit the right button, you then have several buttons and features on the a/c remote that you have to go through before you figure out what does what. They seriously need something to show info on how to operate the remote because it was very frustrating. In any case, good for an overnight sleep, but not for a few days or more. Also a pretty long way from most of the restaurants and places you want to go to.