Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible value - highly recommended!

Posted May 8, 2014
My son and I had to overnight in Santa Cruz en route to southern Bolivia. We arrived late at this hotel and it was everything we expected from reading earlier reviews. Safe, clean, all the basic services plus a good restaurant. It was the perfect first hotel for arrival in Bolivia.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Tucson

Hotel is OK

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and there is an AC in the room which you need in the humid climate of Santa Cruz. There is a restaurant on site.
Cons: Friendlier staff would be nice. We traveled ALL over Bolivia and everyone was so nice and helpful except here. She would not even mail a postcard.
Location: Not the best location. Although you can walk to the plaza, a 25-30 minute walk, we were told not to walk after 8pm
This hotel is OK...It has a very sterile feeling to it...clean and all the basic are there except the location, which I did not care for. It was just too far away from the central plaza and next to the soccer stadium which was very loud the one night we stayed there. The staff was not all that helpful although they did have a taxi waiting for us the morning we left. Did not use the restaurant because it was closed for dinner and didn't open until 7 for breakfast and we were long gone to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Lima - Peru

Very good for the price , for the quality.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location: It has some good restaurants within a block away
A little noisy, Good breakfast, spacious room. drivers are very friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Reese from Austin, TX

Ok, but certainly not the pictures in the website

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is meant for one thing only, to have a place to sleep and get you on your way. The room was clean, the staff nice and helpful, and the breakfast/cafe was very nice. This just wasn't where you would want to stay if you're there a few days and want comfort. The wifi is almost non-existent and there is nowhere in the shower to put your things (Shaving stuff, shampoo, etc) except the floor. The most fristrating part was the air conditioner. If you leave the room, you have to take the room key which cuts the power. So, when you get back, it's a hotbox. Once you do turn it on, if you stand in the right place and hit the right button, you then have several buttons and features on the a/c remote that you have to go through before you figure out what does what. They seriously need something to show info on how to operate the remote because it was very frustrating. In any case, good for an overnight sleep, but not for a few days or more. Also a pretty long way from most of the restaurants and places you want to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is nice, clean, modern, accesible. Internet connection was spotty at best and very slow. The rooms need better sound proofing to minimize street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo Montano from Venezuela

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice for the price. Front Desk service was excellent. House Keeping not so much. The rooms is not sound-proof at all. The bathrooms are modern but need some maintenance, especially the shower. I would also suggest improvements on the breakfast offering... it's not a reference of the boliviane cuisine at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Germán from New york

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left my computer cover at the restaurant. Was never return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguel from santa cruz

Recommendable

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only inconvenience is that the hotel staff keep calling early and constantly to clean the room, very annoying !