Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

3ra vez que me hospedo allí, me gusta mucho

Posted Feb 13, 2015
muy buena, excelente, espero volver y disfrutar nuevamente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cochabamba Bolivia

no english news, hot tub, not enough cooling

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: In the report above.
Location: Great
The hotel is beautiful and well located. The rest of the experience was unacceptable, especially for the price. No smoking rooms, Have to walk up and down stairs to get anywhere. No hot coffee in free breakfast. Was not prepared for English speakers. No English news. Air conditioning was not adique.. While several request were made to get the hot tub operational it was never accomplished in the three days I stayed there,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all we wanted to do

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, convenience
Location: Located in a historic square, with nice shops,restaurants, and pubs nearby, also easy to get a taxi to explore
Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was great, and we could walk all over town or get a taxi quickly if we wanted to venture further out. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Florida

Boutique it is but...

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: HUGE super clean, rooms with marble floors, the nearly connected restaurant to the lobby and the atrium. All very relaxing.
Cons: Kill the band after 1AM!!! Warn guests about the band & street noise for rooms like 108.
Location: A catherdral & park are just across the street. Several restaurants & bars withing a block or 2. A taxi is just $3-$5 to almost anywhere in town.
Good location, boutique lobby & atrium, great rooftop bar, restaurant & pool, HUGE clean and 'boutique-y" rooms but our room was on 1st floor of three. I was not expecting huge shades to block the street lights (which they were not entirely good at). The bigger surprise was the band that started blazing karaoke that started at 11pm on Sat nite then proceeded to get REALLY loud until 1AM. Apparently the band need a break and resumed about 2 until well after 3am! Needing to get up at 7am for a flight out, not really good. We would have loved to stay at this hotel, in another room on a week nite assuming no band was playing but I think they blew it for our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Santa Cruz is hot and humid, so is the hotel room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Rooftop restaurant and bar was ok
Cons: Staff and comfortness
Location: Location although the hotel wasnt the best, the location was awesome, right next to the plaza in the center of town, many bars and restaruants to go
The AC did not work for any of the nights I was staying and even though I complained about it, they didnt change my room and all they did was bring me a portable AC which didnt make a difference
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Não é boutique nem aqui nem na China ou na Bolívia

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok, mas de forma alguma pode ser classificado como 5 estrelas ou boutique. Serviço sofrível, equipe despreparada. Quarto bom, mas tivemos que trocar porque o ar condicionado não estava funcionando. Localização boa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIUSfrom MIAMI

THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice boutique hotel, very modern, unique view on the cathedral, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seruchfrom Paris

Bon hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel, très bon emplacement, mais cela se paie avec une chambre un peu bruyante, comme beaucoup en Bolivie (bruit de la rue). Chambre propre, spacieuse et personnel agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George M.from Virginia

Close to main plaza.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, quite good. Location couldn't be better. Friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is that we were awakened at night when our door was opened by staff checking on 'empty' rooms, a miscommunication for which we received an explanation and sincere apology.