Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything in galapagos is overpriced so be prepared to spend a lot at any reasonably nice hotel. I stayed in the gecko room which was fairly small but clean and functionable. The staff was nice and helpful for the most part. The hotel restaurant food is good but very expensive- it's better to find more reasonably priced options in town. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Will write more when I get home. Big disappointment for BIG dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dfrom ny, ny

Great stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Lovely, clean, bright room with a great view. Staff was helpful and available. My only complaint is that the wifi was a little spotty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom California

The Best!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is luxurious and beautiful. I have not a single complaint. I think I had the best room in the hotel, which is composed of several separate white washed buildings. In the Media Luna room I had windows all around (3rd floor walk up) and the ocean, boats. It was so peaceful & beautiful that Injust spent an entire day looking at the view which included, from the dining patio, schools of fish, marine iguanas and turtles, birds which perched on the table sometimes. Just, do apply mosquito repellent at the dock or on room balcony. The room was well equipped, everything worked fine. Wish I had planned to stay longer. Note that you do have to take a little boat a few minutes to town. There's nothing but one beach around the hotel. Generally, logistics in the Galapagos are daunting aside from this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Angermer five nights. The Plus are: location, deck on which we have have our meals, convenience of taking a cab, view on the water, breakfast. The Minus are: VERY expensive for what it is, bathroom towels had stains / holes, the cocktails have barely any alcohol, the quality of service was not consistent. The price of a room at this hotel may be in the medium / high range for a US hotel, but at the Galapagos standards, this is extremely expensive. For that price, I was expected to have an obstructed view on the water, a spa, a phone to order food, a swimming pool (not all of them, but some).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved these beautiful seaside cabin-like rooms, and I love that they are eco friendly. You'll experience as luxurious of a stay as Gallapagos can and should ever offer (by that I mean I don't ever want to see a giant hotel chain there). You'll have great views, a fantastic location, and wonderful WONDERFUL food from their chef (albeit very slow to receive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbiefrom Culver City, CA

beautiful and peaceful location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: just a short water taxi ride from town, it gives you a feel of seclusion while being connected. our very comfortable room had a great view
Location: on this side of town, you can walk to a lovely calm beach, and then continue down a lava path to Las Grietas, a swimming hole with clear, cool water.
if you are reading up on Galapagos history, you will know about the Angermeyer family. This hotel is owned by the son of one of the 4 brothers who settled there in the 1930's, who about 7 years ago converted his father's home, the one he grew up in, and developed the property into a lovely hotel. It's pricy, but well worth it for a couple of special nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cjincafrom ca

great charm and superb service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved angermeyer inn for its warm personal service and great views of harbour. Breakfast was great - particularly the amazing scrambled eggs (a work of art!). The transfer service at $65 was totally worth it for four of us arriving significantly jet lagged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cidafrom Brazil

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: I liked te view in front of hotel, so beautiful and peaceful
Nice experience, but prices are expensive. We're a middle-age couple that love travel around the world and Galapagos Island were a very special place to go. Angermeyer is the best hotel there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy Wfrom NYC

Great place to stay for land tours of Galapagos

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our last night in the Galapagos where we did land tours each day. The setting is fantastic, right in the harbor in Puerto Ayora with a very good likelihood of you seeing lots of iguanas, sealions, eagle rays etc right in and around the hotel. Good food in the waterfront restaurant of the hotel and decent rooms with a view of it all. Service is decent without being spectacular, and avoid paying the very expensive airport transfer through them, but otherwise this is a great choice to stay either for land based tours or before/after your cruise around the islands.