Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to stay. Central to tourist area.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our Expedia trip. Hotel was clean Ann's comfortable. Breakfast delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Usually my go-to hotel, but not anymore.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years. It's usually a pleasant experience, right on Cerillos, great price, clean rooms, great hot tub and pool, not to mention breakfast. Not fancy, but not terrible by any means. Until this most recent stay...we were put in the adjacent building for the first time (I believe the 200s room numbers) where there were hairs all over the bathroom, a loud ringing that kept us up all night, we were directly behind a restaurant where staff was coming out to clean and dump trash, and then there were the birds. I don't know if it was the people the room beside us, but someone had birds that were almost more obnoxious than the strange ringing sound. All of this before a 12 hour drive home. Ouch.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Just to sleep in a very tight budget

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Heater made squeaking noise after being on for a couple of hours, remote did not work at all. Breakfast is not bad, pool warm, but outside of the hotel, so couldn't use because of the cold weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problem as long as you are not looking to sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: the hotel
the queen size bed was barely over twin sized the heater went on and off all night no matter what setting we chose. 3 minutes on, 30 seconds off - over and over and over and very loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

perfect for simply crashing on a budget.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: quiet, affordable, easy in , easy out and close to shopping if needed.
Cons: rather stay as is and keep the price where it is
Location: your basic shopping within blocks
this hotel was convenient and easy to access from the interstate. our room being on the first floor with parking right outside our door. It was certainly not state of the art but in good condition and pleasant with issues whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was easy to find and close to shopping centers

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a nice hotel I really enjoyed the hot tub and the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloriann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markfrom fowler colorado

great place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
for a older hotel everything looked like new and very clean.Nice pool and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marilynfrom Grand Rapids. Mi

Four old farts explore more of the Land of Enchant

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a good night's sleep and a fine breakfast followed by pleasant weather,sights sounds and food in old Santa Fe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurenfrom Colorado Springs

Would not stay there again!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay, but not for the price. Paid $109 and it was no where near worth it. First of all, hotel is not in the greatest neighborhood. Stairmaster and ping pong table were broken. Water in our room was yellow/brown and the cold water faucet in the tub was broken. Continental breakfast was included, but was inedible: all carbs and biscuits were frozen. I'd pay $45 or $55 maybe, but for over $100, it was a real rip-off.