Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to stay. Central to tourist area.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our Expedia trip. Hotel was clean Ann's comfortable. Breakfast delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Usually my go-to hotel, but not anymore.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years. It's usually a pleasant experience, right on Cerillos, great price, clean rooms, great hot tub and pool, not to mention breakfast. Not fancy, but not terrible by any means. Until this most recent stay...we were put in the adjacent building for the first time (I believe the 200s room numbers) where there were hairs all over the bathroom, a loud ringing that kept us up all night, we were directly behind a restaurant where staff was coming out to clean and dump trash, and then there were the birds. I don't know if it was the people the room beside us, but someone had birds that were almost more obnoxious than the strange ringing sound. All of this before a 12 hour drive home. Ouch.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Just to sleep in a very tight budget

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Heater made squeaking noise after being on for a couple of hours, remote did not work at all. Breakfast is not bad, pool warm, but outside of the hotel, so couldn't use because of the cold weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcofrom El Paso Texas

some details to improve to get 4 stars

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
breakfast was closed too early on sunday..at 9am... it should stay until 10 am as usual in most hotels in sundays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Melville

Alright

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very dated but ok conveniently located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenniferfrom Albuquerque

surprisingly little spot

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a good night's stay. Despite is rough exterior the interior was surprisingly nice. Beds were clean and more comfortable than most of the other hotel beds we've stayed on. Walls are a little thin. We have to mention the pool was more than excellent. During the winterm and after snowboarding the indoor heated hot tub and pool was the best remedy. Check out and breakfast ends earlier than usual but we were well informed of these time frames during check in. Thanks again for a surprising stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problem as long as you are not looking to sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: the hotel
the queen size bed was barely over twin sized the heater went on and off all night no matter what setting we chose. 3 minutes on, 30 seconds off - over and over and over and very loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Songyinfrom round rock

great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay with family of 4,thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Austin

Good, clean, cheap place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was acceptably clean and comfortable for our stay, especially considering the low price. The location was excellent too, with many restaurants nearby and only a short drive to the plaza and downtown. The free breakfast was surprisingly delicious as well.