Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Horrible TV channel selection, but staff was attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Room/Continental Breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and conveneint.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms. Our room was very dark even with all the lights on.
Location: Skiing, which is what we were there for.
The lighting in the room was terrible. There was very, very little lighting. The breakfast was very disappointing. We were there on the weekend. They had very little available. The juice machine did not work. The toaster did not work. Breakfast started at 6am. We got there about 6:30am and they were out of food. No waffle mix, no fruit, no butter. Many items were very low, if not almost out. They were suppose to service breakfast until 9am. Good Luck with that. On our last day there, which happen to be on a weekday is when they had more food available and better stocked. Not as many people there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Totally recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Is very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little bit far from The Plaza
Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are very clean, price is very accesible if you are on a budget. I did not see any negative about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leander, Texas

Excellent hotel and near downtown!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was more than what I expected. The front desk was very friendly and hospitable. The room was comfortable and cozy!! Our stay was in December and the hotel accommodated all of the conveniences of the outdoors right inside of the hotel (swimming pool, hot tub, and gym). Excellent and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Everything was perfect!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Christmas was all the better because our hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morrison, CO

Get-a-way to New Mexico

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanness and quiet.
Cons: Counter space both in the bathroom and the room in general.
Location: Santa Fe is a fantastic food and cultural experiences ranging from indian reservations, historical locations and art.
We took a five night visit to the Santa Fe area. The hotel was very good as far as quiet, cleanness, accessibility to the area. The only thing we noticed that was negative was that there wasn't much counter space in the bathroom and there wasn't enough places to place other items and have a chair available to sit on instead of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TORBJORNfrom Washington DC

Santa Fe

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice ! Cute Santa Fe touch to the establishment, helpful staff and a satisfactory breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Joe MI

AARP Price is Great

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: neighbors were loud but not the fault of the hotel
Location: centrally located to Mall, Movie, downtown Santa Fe. Great eating nearby.
Good experience. Comfortable bed and pillow. Close to whatever you might want. Staff was good to help with directions or suggestions. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannafrom Oregon

You could probably do better.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
While not a terrible hotel, it definitely could use some updating. The room was super loud; every sound and conversation in the hallway could be heard. The mattress felt old and you could feel the springs in it. My biggest complaint however was that at night there was so much light coming into the room both from the window (despite the fact that the blackout curtains were completely drawn) and from around our door. Perhaps this would not bother everyone but I like it dark when I am sleeping. Overall, I wouldn't say don't stay here because while my complaints were more memorable than the positives, it wasn't a bad place to stay. I would just consider another hotel first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by troyfrom northern nm

HAPPY CUSTUMER

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is not top on the line but somewhere in the middle , its southwest décor is warm and inviting , I stayed here twice in the last 4 months and it was very clean and comfortable both times..... it has very easy access and parking with lots of stores nearby.. traffic noise may be a concern if your room is close to the road,, only drawback is the doors slam shut very loudly, other then that its a great place to stay and I will keep this hotel in mind if I stay in santa fe again .......