Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Fancy looking Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Decor and comfort
Cons: Maybe doors that don't slam.
Location: Lots of restaurants around it.
Beautiful decor, Stylish. Bed was good but a little soft for our taste. Great shower, comfortable room. Price was good too. A little noisy over top but quiet room to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice location just in the middle of town. The staff very nice, specially Cristal who was very helpful wit all our needs. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW OK

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and very clean rooms
Cons: Better landscaping on the back of the hotel
Location: Close to attractions but out of the way far enough to comfortable
We used this hotel as a stop over on our trip. Very nice rooms and very accommodating staff. At check-in, we ask for a room on the first floor and they were more than happy to make the change for us. The breakfast was excellent! Checking in and out was a breeze. Very good central location but still out of the way enough to escape the busiest part of town. The only downside was spending just one night, lots to see and do in Sante Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I booked a King Room, with a fridge and microwave,,,, when I got there they only had a queen room, without the microwave. They said the request from expedia was for the queen room. Don't know who changed the booking, you are them, either way, if I can't get what I'm booking,,,, I need to be booking another way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hotel on main avenue

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: There was a very efficient receptionist, afternoon shift.
I had a room on the first floor, unfortunately I was able to hear the guest in the upper room, every time they will walk I will hear terrible noise, steps at 2:00, 6:00 am, anytime. The breakfast area has no A/C, not even a ventilator, it is extremely hot with the morning sun heating the windows. I guess the hotel management doesn't want people to stay there a long time so they make the room extremely uncomfortable. The hotel is Pet friendly, however there are dogs barking all day long, the problem is the barking in the middle of the night. TV/Cable reception not very good, poor image and slow Internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A nice visit to Santa Fe!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Location was convenient to my sisters location and to restaurants visited.
Came to Santa Fe to visit with my 2 sisters for a few days and to address a couple of medical problems one sister has. Thankfully, I was able to get things taken care of satisfactorily in rather short order. My stay at this Best Western was very nice and because everything there was so good, the stress level was held to a low point.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: staff preparing breakfast was very friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. There is also no covered area to unload your bags and on the evening we arrived there was a rainstorm.
Location: There are numerous restaurants near by.
The biggest downside to this hotel stay was that the coffee maker was broken. There was a decent complimentary breakfast but having no coffee was a bummer!! The room was clean but kind of dark-- I know they were going for the southwest theme but it just made the room look dark. The bedside lamp did not work and there were not enough plugs for us to charge our phones and plug in a portable fan. The room sufficed, but for what you pay it could have been nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Only complaint was breakfast room was too hot. That seemed to be the case at every Best Western we've stayed at. We took our food back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from phoenix, az

Nice stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice clean room. Very quiet! Great staff. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only stayed 1 night. Traveling cross country. Not far from old town and famous sites . Continental breakfast was good. Nice selection. Would stay there again if in area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

definitely coming back

Posted Jun 9, 2014
housekeeping was fantastic, room was clean and comfy, had an all around good time with a great cultural decor! Definitely coming back and looking forward to it.