Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It has a little room with slots that kept me entertained for quite a while
Cons: Building is old, water heater/boilers need to be replaced
Location: CASINO, Los Alamos, Santa Fe, Chimayo, day trips to Taos, Angel Fire, Chama....tons of stuff to do
I have stayed here before and was pleased. The last two times, the hot water ran out and we were showering in freezing cold water. I think it is time for a renovation. Otherwise, food is great, atmosphere rustic and rural and being close to the casino was a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was very comfortable. Wish the ladies at the Registration desk more pleasant to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Barely adequate hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was prompt and pleasant.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are on par with Motel 6. Unattractive and boring.
Location: This hotel/casino is on Indian land. It is out in the middle of nowhere. Santa Fe is 15 miles away.
This is a barely adequate hotel next to a barely adequate museum. The common areas are dingy and dated. Carpet is ugly and stained. The back middle door to the rooms had a broken security card entry. On a 1-5 scale I would give this a 2 at best. It's ok, but just ok. The Casino next door has horrible food and is slots only. It too is dingy and dated. Lastly this hotel comes up in the Santa Fe listings. Actually it is more than 15 miles from the heart of Santa Fe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not worthy for the price i paid

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Not a good place to stay is not clean poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel and easy access to hwy.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall experience was good. The waitress could have been more friendly and responsive. The hostess was very friendly as well as the rest of the hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building. Far away from everything.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had no hot water for showers. Called office. They had maintenance check and they found no problem. Funny other people called with no hot water. They acted like it was no big deal. Never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Change of reception staff.
This hotel is nicely located between Taos and Santa Fe. There is a good restaurant in the hotel and the restaurant staff is friendly. I believe this hotel is a good value for the money. However, the reception staff are horrible. They are rude and unhelpful. I have stayed at this hotel for 5 years and I don't plan to return based on their treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great price for such a comfortable room. Rooms were clean and surroundings were quiet. Location is great. Close to Los Alamos and Santa Fe. Only complaint is lack of food places nearby. Have to pretty much go to town for any variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good hotel for the price Needs a little updateing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel, but adequate.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Very basic hotel, but adequate. Restaurant is fine. Staff is pleasant.