Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very unaccommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel breakfast was good (waffles, sauage, and eggs), rooms were well cleaned the following day.
Cons: Staff
We checked in late Friday night and first off noticed that the room smelled of smoke (non-smoking room). When I went to the front desk to request a different room I was told that they were completely booked and was given a bottle of air freshener. The next day when extra towels were requested in the evening my friend was told that they only provided towels in the morning and we would not be able to even go to the front desk and get any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. R. from Colorado

Well-located hotel with some problems.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, in-house breakfast. Price not too high.
Cons: Keep non-smoking on one floor, or eliminate it even if you percieve you are losing too many customers at first. If so, time should cure that well.
Location: Restaurants, museums, confluence of roads, etc. all very good. We were there doing science in remote areas, so could not enjoy all on this trip.
.Proximate to many important things. . In-house breakfast decent. . Staff went out of their way to please, within context of what they could do. Cannot say enough good things about Amanda, the desk person on most evenings at your Los Alamos hotel (where we stayed). . Smoking rooms near non-smoking big problem (we asked to be moved). Overwhelming tobacco stench. This can kill a trip for us, of any kind, and I know we are far from unique in this regard. . most important functions worked well, but some were rough around the edges - second room had plumbing problem in non-bathroom sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by flyrojack from NM

ok for one quick night

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
too far off the highway - stay closer to Santa Fe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zachary from Los Alamos NM

Disgusting, Cold, Horrible Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cold day in Los Alamos (15 degrees during the day!), they didn't have the heat on in my room, so it was ice cold when I got there. I turned on the heat, then the electricity went out for about an hour, and I froze my butt off. Front desk couldn't help me (power was out to the whole hotel) Hot tub was closed due to New Mexico regulations, and everything was generally dirty and gross. I travel to Los Alamos about 9 times per year and will never stay here again. gross gross gross. Even the breakfast was gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Albuquerque

My night in HADES

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walk into the room its pitch black inside. We have to fumble around for the light switch. Get the lights turned on and check the place out. The window is stuck open (It's about 6* outside) letting in a draft which keeps the room cool. We counter this with the heater conveniently located under the window. The heater is hanging low on the left hand side like it had been damaged. The floor has stains of god knows what stains are also found on the couch. I'm beginning to wonder when the little girls will show up asking me to play with them. Decide to take a shower. Turn the shower on get undressed get in and the shower proceeds to urinate on me. Not a healthy "Man I have been holding that in for awhile urine" but a "I have prostate issues and it hurts, so I just let a tickle out at a time" kind of urine. Get out of the shower. Go to bed. During the evening you remember the open window I mentioned? This has kept the heater on all night.. It is probably 100* in my room. I am so hot. I feel like Ace Ventura right before he crawls out of the rhino. My alarm goes off but I am already up, the hump in the middle of the bed made sure that I couldn't find a comfortable spot. I decide to make coffee the old coffee from the previous guest is still in the pot. I tell the lady at the front desk about my issues, she said "yeah.. the are all like that, we couldn't find another guest a room because his heater was stuck on high"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Close enough to Bandelier for us but Los Alamos itself was a bland boring city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Houston

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This hotel was a nice, comfortable place to stay. A great location. Breakfast was fairly standard fare for a hotel breakfast. The pool was closed for the season. The spa was broken, but looked nice. The fitness room was great. The back of the parking lot was a trash heap when we arrived. Another disgusted guest went out and cleaned up. Hotel staff didn't notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com