Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average lodging.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Room clean and breakfast was enjoyable with variety.
Cons: Front desk retraining.
TV inoperatable, entry way light didn't work, reported both to front desk, but nothing fixed by checkout (2 days) Front desk staff not very friendly, nor helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Management and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the entry light on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Alamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Decent hotel, decent rate

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: They could use a better channel line up from the cable. Half of the channels I tried to watch weren't "available".
Location: The hotel is near by to almost everything, especially the medical park.
I had to change rooms shortly after arrival because the people in the room next to me were too loud, but the guy at the front desk was very accommodating and assigned me to a corner room that didn't share a wall with another room. Both rooms were fine, the hotel can't be responsible for the conduct of people. No maid banged on my door at 9:00 in the morning, which has become common at a lot of hotels. I appreciated that, as I wanted to sleep in a bit. The continental breakfast ran until about 9:30, which is also nice. I had no particular complaints about this hotel. The nightly rate wasn't too bad, and it was clean and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Management and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time rate us. Positive feedback is always appreciated , as we strive to make our guests experience comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not much choice in Los Alamos

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The room is okay with comfortable beds.
Cons: Pool/tub area, ventilation and airco systems are noisy.
Location: Bandelier NP is close by
a rather okay hotel, however the pool/tub area was very bad. The staff is rather unfriendly. The room is okay with comfortable beds. Ventilation and airco systems are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Phoenix

Poor Maintenance For Price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Caught" in Los Alamos about dark on a long motorcycle trip, I found this motel conveniently located but was surprised at the "high price" for a Comfort Inn. Thankfully Hotel.com saved me a few dollars but the lowest price room on a regular weeknight totalled over a hundred bucks. My room, #213, was "nice" but had a broken credenza drawer which continually slid open sticking about six inches out into the walk path and the carpet was dirty/old/worn. It was not a "hundred dollar a night room" by any means.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service.
Location: Several tourist attractions nearby.
Bathrooms were dirty, and the TV didn't work. We called the front desk, and they said they were too busy to help us with the TV set. Worst part was that they couldn't find one of our prepaid room reservations, and tried to charge us again. We had to call Expedia to sort it out, which took over an hour. We tried to call the manager to complain, but she wouldn't take our calls or call us back. Worst hotel experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom ABQ

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, and personnel very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by I.Guzmanfrom Los Alamos,NM

nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff not friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BUSINESS TRAVELERfrom ROUND ROCK TX

LAB BUSINESS

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
HAVE NO COMPLAINTS
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Better (probably) than the Motel 6

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, and it was close to my work site.
Cons: Sugary, cheap, instant-eggs breakfast. Wi-Fi, while free, and maybe because it was free, was slow and somewhat flakey.
Location: Right in central Los Alamos. Plenty of places to eat nearby (Quiznos, Starbucks and a number of local eating options on the other side of Ashley Pond
I would call my experience there adequate, if underwhelming. The staff was friendly but somewhat less than perfectly professional. There was not really a problem, but often, when I came through the lobby, they were chatting with friends, or sitting out front for a smoke, etc. There was nothing actually wrong with the room, but it had that hotel-room cleaner smell; the closet door didn't quite close right because of how the storage shelf for the iron was installed. Maybe shabby is the best way to describe my overall impression. Oh, and during a rather intense thunderstorm, some water came in around the edge of the window and got the window sill wet.