Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Average motel-type hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Not impressed at all. It seems like an upgraded motel. The longest check in time I have ever had (maybe because staff was tired at around 10 pm). The Internet was down at that time. The room was clean but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleepy Los Alamos

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: Bandelier National Monument, Bradbury Museum
Very nice accommodations in quiet Los Alamos. Room was clean, spacious and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Excellent location. Dpanld closed for renovation . Best breakfast do far and constant available snacks and coffer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place Worthy of Price

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We made a last minute decision to stay in Los Alamos for skiing at Pajarito. The reviews were good for this hotel, as was the price, so we decided to book it. We were not disappointed. It was a gem. Very quiet place. At first, the clerk was having an issue with the payment for our room through Expedia, but made a call and kept at it patiently till it worked. The breakfast was great! Not your typical continental breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and a waffle iron, in addition to the usual fruits, breads, yogurt, and juices. I've paid a lot more money for a lot less. I was very pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average lodging.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Room clean and breakfast was enjoyable with variety.
Cons: Front desk retraining.
TV inoperatable, entry way light didn't work, reported both to front desk, but nothing fixed by checkout (2 days) Front desk staff not very friendly, nor helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Management and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the entry light on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Alamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent hotel, decent rate

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: They could use a better channel line up from the cable. Half of the channels I tried to watch weren't "available".
Location: The hotel is near by to almost everything, especially the medical park.
I had to change rooms shortly after arrival because the people in the room next to me were too loud, but the guy at the front desk was very accommodating and assigned me to a corner room that didn't share a wall with another room. Both rooms were fine, the hotel can't be responsible for the conduct of people. No maid banged on my door at 9:00 in the morning, which has become common at a lot of hotels. I appreciated that, as I wanted to sleep in a bit. The continental breakfast ran until about 9:30, which is also nice. I had no particular complaints about this hotel. The nightly rate wasn't too bad, and it was clean and attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Management and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time rate us. Positive feedback is always appreciated , as we strive to make our guests experience comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from cleburne, texas

nice stay2

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Room stayed warm, 25 degrees outside. Easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Management and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time rate us. We always appreciate the positve comments , as we strive each and every day to make our guests experience enjoyable. We hope to see you back again and as always thank you for staying with us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels