Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Was alright but cleaning crew woke us up 2hrs before check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

CRAP

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: blow it up
Location: don't know
Dirty. Brown stain on both box springs. Sunflower seed hulls on the floor. Snotty, disrespectful front clerk. If you like this type of stuff, go ahead and stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californiia

Convince to city

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful, except for one of their members.
Cons: The doors, and make sure person are responsible for NOT smoking.
Location: The location is good you are able to drive up the road to the small town of Espanola to shop and eat.
Our experience was not so good, the hotel key card did not work at all the whole week we stay. Our daughters room was a non smoking room and when we open their room, WOW it smell so bad of smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Sonics was next door.
Cons: staff would be a start.
Location: again Sonics, so good!
The last time I stayed at this motel was 6 years ago, my have things changed .......... Our non-smoking room wreaked of cigarette smoke. Our bedding had cigarette burns. The receptionist was extremely rude and had major attitude (I actually expected her to work). We arrived at 7:30pm after a 12 hr road trip from California. I little "hello" and eye contact goes a long way. I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what It Advertised

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and other guests.
Cons: Wifi, breakfast, supplies.
No wifi, we were told it was not working and would be repaired after the weekend. In the meantime we could try to pick up wifi from the neighboring hotel. No luck, and I didn't feel confident that the in house wifi ever gets "repaired". Advertised a continental breakfast, even as I checked in the clerk told me there would be a small breakfast served in the morning. It was really limited.; corn flakes, fruit loops, cinnamon toast, ordinary toast, coffee (no tea), juice. We selected this motel over the motel 6 next door and paid $10 more for it because of the continental breakfast, our kids love breakfast. Felt like this was terribly overpriced and not what it advertised. Asked for another towel in the morning and none were available, because they were all in the dryer. You would think a motel would have a few extra towels, so that some would be available at all times.It felt like the staff was operating with bare minimum supplies. Having said all that the hotel staff and other guests were extremely friendly. None-the-less, I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC area

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The night manager went out of her way to help us get signed up for the rewards program.
Cons: You need to be more attentive to the cleanliness of the rooms.
The shower was dirty. The bed cover was dirty. The one bed linens were not clean. We did our best to not touch anything in the room. The night mgr was really great. Thoughtful in helping us. Would not recommned unless they "clean up their act."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inez from Denver

Would recomend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant hassle free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Our stay was good. All the accommodations we needed & a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zach White from New Mexico

Good rate, clean, comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight stop. Clean room, good AC, clean, but low quality bedding. Breakfast choices very limited; coffee not great.
1 out of 5
by Ray from Colorado

Below Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It was easily accessible from the road. The exterior appeared nice and grounds were clean.
Cons: Everything!!!
We were not impressed with this hotel. The room looked as if it was partialy being repaired but did not get finished (plug in plates missing, edges/corners of walls unfinished, light fixture in the bathroom not covered). The fridge did not work, the carpet was sticky (we could not walk barefoot at all), the beds very uncomfortable, the chairs were dirty, trash cans had no bags, the front door was very difficult to open and the bathrrom door also was difficult to open and close. In a room with 2 queen beds you expect that 4 people can stay in there. They only left 3 bath towls. We asked for more and the counter clerk "was not sure they had more". This is a hotel and blankets, soap, towels and such should be available without question. The breakfast avaiable was a joke and not very sanitary. The lobby had breakfast liquids pouring from the trash can. No one on the staff seems to be very friendly. They were never smiling or trying to help anyone with any sow of care.