Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Was alright but cleaning crew woke us up 2hrs before check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

CRAP

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: blow it up
Location: don't know
Dirty. Brown stain on both box springs. Sunflower seed hulls on the floor. Snotty, disrespectful front clerk. If you like this type of stuff, go ahead and stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Californiia

Convince to city

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful, except for one of their members.
Cons: The doors, and make sure person are responsible for NOT smoking.
Location: The location is good you are able to drive up the road to the small town of Espanola to shop and eat.
Our experience was not so good, the hotel key card did not work at all the whole week we stay. Our daughters room was a non smoking room and when we open their room, WOW it smell so bad of smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Sonics was next door.
Cons: staff would be a start.
Location: again Sonics, so good!
The last time I stayed at this motel was 6 years ago, my have things changed .......... Our non-smoking room wreaked of cigarette smoke. Our bedding had cigarette burns. The receptionist was extremely rude and had major attitude (I actually expected her to work). We arrived at 7:30pm after a 12 hr road trip from California. I little "hello" and eye contact goes a long way. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hannahfrom Louisiana

Not so much

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and clean, although the room we were in was pretty run down. There was a huge crack across the entire sink that looked like it had been repaired (sort of?) and masking tape covering several cracks in the vanity mirror. The surrounding neighborhood was very sketchy and the overall feel was, "bring all your belongings into your room, get in before dark and lock the door." Also, the free wifi was out and when we called the desk to ask about it, we were told it had been out for days and that if it happened to come back on, we would see it pop up... If we weren't just stopping there for a place to sleep and shower before hitting the road again I would be furious and unsatisfied. We won't be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what It Advertised

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and other guests.
Cons: Wifi, breakfast, supplies.
No wifi, we were told it was not working and would be repaired after the weekend. In the meantime we could try to pick up wifi from the neighboring hotel. No luck, and I didn't feel confident that the in house wifi ever gets "repaired". Advertised a continental breakfast, even as I checked in the clerk told me there would be a small breakfast served in the morning. It was really limited.; corn flakes, fruit loops, cinnamon toast, ordinary toast, coffee (no tea), juice. We selected this motel over the motel 6 next door and paid $10 more for it because of the continental breakfast, our kids love breakfast. Felt like this was terribly overpriced and not what it advertised. Asked for another towel in the morning and none were available, because they were all in the dryer. You would think a motel would have a few extra towels, so that some would be available at all times.It felt like the staff was operating with bare minimum supplies. Having said all that the hotel staff and other guests were extremely friendly. None-the-less, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Macro Oil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC area

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The night manager went out of her way to help us get signed up for the rewards program.
Cons: You need to be more attentive to the cleanliness of the rooms.
The shower was dirty. The bed cover was dirty. The one bed linens were not clean. We did our best to not touch anything in the room. The night mgr was really great. Thoughtful in helping us. Would not recommned unless they "clean up their act."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Inezfrom Denver

Would recomend

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant hassle free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Our stay was good. All the accommodations we needed & a great price.