Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: beautiful and staff were great
Cons: Too loud
Location: Saw art
There was a screaming baby next door and I could have loud foot step above our room. Hard to sleep. All else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating night staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Arrived late in the evening and the night check in staff was very helpful in finding us a room suitable for us despite being very full and initially telling us our reserved room through Expedia was not available. Observed same staff member assist a couple who reserved a room through a rival booking company that did not register/synch with the Double Tree system. He didn't have to do this but he found a room at a different hotel; the couple left satisfied. Our room was clean, comfortable, and mostly quiet despite having a window facing the busy street. Overall a good experience and we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Los Angeles

Very Beatiful.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia. Para recomendar. Todo ordenado y prolijo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Lafayette

Great service at this Doubletree

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the front desk as soon as we walked in, and were given warm cookies which was a big hit with the kids! After seeing the size of the boys (two teenagers), the gentleman helping us offered to upgrade our room to a King bed and pull out sofa versus the two double beds we had booked. He said the pull out sofa bed was somewhat bigger than a double bed. We were much more comfortable, and appreciate the effort of the hotel to ensure we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel. Central location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very clean hotel. Nice and comfortable bed. All was very nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Farmington, NM

Great

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were great and service was great. Only complaint was for very little warm water in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Ocate

Buyer Beware the Breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably nice hotel, but beware the restaurant. What looks like the usual free breakfast at most Hampton Inns, was $15.00 per person. Plus tip. We wish they had been more upfront about the fact that it would cost. Maybe even handed us a menu when we entered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by barbara from naperville

Too noisy

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely facility, but two of my three nights sleep were sorely interrupted by a very noisy group running from room to room and shouting in the hallway. One night this ws still going on at two in the morning! I didn't call the front desk partly because I kept thinking "Now it's over!" and I assumed the desk could hear the racket because of the open layout. Not my best experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Personally I like a firmer pillow,but it was ok. Hotel location was nice, walking distance to a local restaurant and brewery who's drinks were very good. All rooms had a balcony, most with views of the mountain.