Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean, quiet hotel only minutes from downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and not too far from Santa Fe's attractions.
Cons: It was very hard to see the "Doubletree" sign from the road.
Location: This hotel is in a busy commercial area. There were several chain restaurants within walking distance [Baskin Robbins, Pizza Hut, Blue Corn]
I stayed here with my family of four, including 2 children, for two nights last week. Our room was small but very clean and modern, with a refrigerator and microwave, which was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. We experienced no issues with noise, even though we were close to the elevators/ice machine and our room faced Cerrillos Rd. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The best feature for me was the light-up makeup mirror - a simple touch but I had just been to 2 other hotels with poor lighting and it really was great to have that. Many familiar chain restaurants are nearby, so if you're stuck looking for takeout at 10pm or the kids are feeling mutinous about having any more "authentic" New Mexican food, this is the place to be. Sign up for the free Hilton Honors program and you'll have a room on the top [4th] floor. The only downsides - it's in a very busy area with lots of traffic, and it can be hard to see the hotel entrance from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurst Tx

comfortable hotel near interstate 25.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to old town Santa Fe.
Cons: Nothing
Staff were excellent. Enjoyed the balcony availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It was great for the most part. Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: the air conditioning unit, room would get very warm, air would come on, then room would be cold. not consistent temp.
Location: Location was good. 12 minutes from airport, several restaurants close by. Bus stop right by the motel if don't have rental. Plaza a few miles away.
The room was very clean, the personnel very helpful and friendly. Our only issue was the air conditioning. we would get hot then cold. Mario and Chip in the bar/lounge were great. Breakfast was very good, buffet or menu, your choice. This comment is not about the motel but about the weather. The weather reporters kept talking about the humidity. And, yes, it was the rainy season. However, being from Florida, we found that humorous. We were very comfortable with the temps and humidity, felt dry and comfortable to us!!! Probably would feel differently about the temps at another time of the year but July is the only time we have ever been to New Mexico, what beautiful country!
3 out of 5
by Joe "Sparkplug" from Roswell, NM

Noisy night

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave in room to reheat the coffee from the night before.
Cons: If hotel staff say they will do something, I'd like for that promise to be carried out.
We called room service for coffee to be delivered at 6:30 am, it came a 6:30 pm. The young man said to use the door hanger card to order coffee for the next day. There wasn't a card and he said he'd have one sent up. After our dinner we stopped at the desk for a card. "we'll send one right up". Two hours later we went to bed and gave up. We were both awakened around 2:30 am by a Loud roaring sound, like an airplane with motors out of sync. Turned on the TV to drown out the racket and still took two hours till we were worn out enough to get back to sleep. If you want your morning coffee at night and don't mind loud industrial roaring sounds all night stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Colorado

Good Stopover on a Trip

Posted May 21, 2014
My wife and I spent one night at this location on a trip from California to Colorado. The Double Tree was easy to reach from the Interstate and was very modern and clean. We were a little surprised that breakfast was not included in the room price, but the dining room was nice and the food very good.
3 out of 5
by Rich from Wolverhampton

Close to local shopping with Walmart & Best Buy.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: General decor was acceptable.
Cons: Get the plumbing working properly!
Location: Santa Fe town is about 4 or 5 miles away but parking is an issue.
Checked in but found the bath filling with waste water through the drain hole. Called front desk but as it was 10.50pm the engineer was going home. Was offered a room change but because we were all in bed we stayed put. Couldn't shower the next morning due to this issue. We NEVER got an apology, refund or anything. Very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from St Paul, MN

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Every thing was great (except for the problem getting to see the sunshine).
Cons: Maybe they could have a compass at the front desk to help with odd requests dealing with directional preferences?
Location: Near I-25 and Airport area. A little drive to Museums and City Center, not too bad. Good area near Mall and with plenty of places to eat.
Excellent Hotel in every way. Only issue was that I asked for easterly view for morning sun and was given a nice Northwest view with no direct sunshine. Not sure why...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SB from NM

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super comfy beds, received warm cookies @ check-in, very clean, modern rooms, room service food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JW from Oklahoma

Great staff, thin walls, smaller rooms.

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can hear alot through the thin walls and hollow floors. Rooms are small, great location.