Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Poor sound isolation for a newer hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is newer, well appointed, and maintained.
Cons: The hotel could improve by the staff doing more than resolving the specifics of the concern.
I was very disappointed with my stay at this DoubleTree location. I had a room on the second floor and could clearly hear the guests above me moving about their room. This was a surprise because the building looked like it was built for DoubleTree. The staff moved me for the second night to the top floor and I slept much better. I would only recommend the hotel if noise does not bother you or you are a Hilton Rewards member and will be placed on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Palms, Ca

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We came from a long ways away and did not know what to expect. The hotel staff treated us wonderful. Our room was top notch. We were especially made to feel at home with the bar tender named Skip at the Mescal lounge. We will return soon and also tell our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Good Deal

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: reasonably priced, clean, and quiet. great pool and hot tub.
Cons: breakfast could be cheaper.
Location: Near to the square and lots of shopping.
Compared to any of the other hotels close to the square, this is a deal. It only takes 10 minutes to town by car, and this stay proved to be one of the most comfortable ones in Santa Fe. Super clean facility, and quiet. I will definitely stay here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean, quiet hotel only minutes from downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and not too far from Santa Fe's attractions.
Cons: It was very hard to see the "Doubletree" sign from the road.
Location: This hotel is in a busy commercial area. There were several chain restaurants within walking distance [Baskin Robbins, Pizza Hut, Blue Corn]
I stayed here with my family of four, including 2 children, for two nights last week. Our room was small but very clean and modern, with a refrigerator and microwave, which was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. We experienced no issues with noise, even though we were close to the elevators/ice machine and our room faced Cerrillos Rd. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The best feature for me was the light-up makeup mirror - a simple touch but I had just been to 2 other hotels with poor lighting and it really was great to have that. Many familiar chain restaurants are nearby, so if you're stuck looking for takeout at 10pm or the kids are feeling mutinous about having any more "authentic" New Mexican food, this is the place to be. Sign up for the free Hilton Honors program and you'll have a room on the top [4th] floor. The only downsides - it's in a very busy area with lots of traffic, and it can be hard to see the hotel entrance from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurst Tx

comfortable hotel near interstate 25.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to old town Santa Fe.
Cons: Nothing
Staff were excellent. Enjoyed the balcony availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It was great for the most part. Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: the air conditioning unit, room would get very warm, air would come on, then room would be cold. not consistent temp.
Location: Location was good. 12 minutes from airport, several restaurants close by. Bus stop right by the motel if don't have rental. Plaza a few miles away.
The room was very clean, the personnel very helpful and friendly. Our only issue was the air conditioning. we would get hot then cold. Mario and Chip in the bar/lounge were great. Breakfast was very good, buffet or menu, your choice. This comment is not about the motel but about the weather. The weather reporters kept talking about the humidity. And, yes, it was the rainy season. However, being from Florida, we found that humorous. We were very comfortable with the temps and humidity, felt dry and comfortable to us!!! Probably would feel differently about the temps at another time of the year but July is the only time we have ever been to New Mexico, what beautiful country!
3 out of 5
by Joe "Sparkplug" from Roswell, NM

Noisy night

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave in room to reheat the coffee from the night before.
Cons: If hotel staff say they will do something, I'd like for that promise to be carried out.
We called room service for coffee to be delivered at 6:30 am, it came a 6:30 pm. The young man said to use the door hanger card to order coffee for the next day. There wasn't a card and he said he'd have one sent up. After our dinner we stopped at the desk for a card. "we'll send one right up". Two hours later we went to bed and gave up. We were both awakened around 2:30 am by a Loud roaring sound, like an airplane with motors out of sync. Turned on the TV to drown out the racket and still took two hours till we were worn out enough to get back to sleep. If you want your morning coffee at night and don't mind loud industrial roaring sounds all night stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Colorado

Good Stopover on a Trip

Posted May 21, 2014
My wife and I spent one night at this location on a trip from California to Colorado. The Double Tree was easy to reach from the Interstate and was very modern and clean. We were a little surprised that breakfast was not included in the room price, but the dining room was nice and the food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Every convenience--beds and pillows were great.