Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet patio, coffee, tea available in dining area.
Cons: More choices at breakfast.
Parking limited and difficult to access. Office closes at 5 with complicated entry, especially in the dark! Rooms clean, quiet and nicely decorated but some have to share bath and toilet facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helen burke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Southwestern/Santa Fe close to Plaza

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: In a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks to the Plaza
A beautiful room, friendly competent staff, lovely grounds and delicious breakfast (I noticed that they were willing to make changes for guests who requested something different.) My only complaint was that the mirror was hung too high for a person who's only 5 feet tall. I pointed this out to Sue, the owner, and she promised to get her husband to lower it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! We have indeed changed the height of the mirror... sorry for that....I'm 6' tall so my perspective is a little different! We look forward to your return. Paul and Sue: Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were so happy to stay here. The breakfasts were amazing and the whole B&B has such charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A bit too "historic"

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pluses were location and serene courtyard. Minuses were an awful bed and a very slick shower even with a mat down. Some rooms do not have in room bathrooms, they are down the hall a bit. No one onsite after 6PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are in the process of buying new mattresses, which should be completed by the end of this week 9/14 We will check into the "slick mat". You must have been in room #7 which has a claw foot tub in the bathroom, we use the standard rubber mats in the bath ( with suction cups on the bottom to hold it in place) if it needs to be changed we will change it. We do have 2 rooms (#7 and #8) out of 15 that are less expensive and they have a private bathroom across the hall. You have the only key. Please check our website when selecting a room as they are all unique and we want you to find the room best suited to your needs. We have an inn keeper on the desk from 8am to 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Great well located B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect place for couples in Santa Fe. Great courtyard and breakfast room and food. Rooms are roomy and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by melgrufrom SoCal

Great Experience in B and B

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B and B has a great history and it's current life is giving joy to the people that stay. A former farm house, 60's hippy commune and now a up scale B and B is been completely re-decorated by the current owners in a Southwestern style. A library, dining room, living room and flower filled patio with a fountain are available to all. We stayed in room #5...every room is very different...and it was large, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The bath room might not be good workable for people with disabilities or the elderly as the tub/bath requires one very high step into the claw foot tub where the shower is located. The food was good. Coffee, tea, and breakfast that could be described as gourmet or yuppy supreme with sauces depending on your taste. We cleaned up our plates. Afternoon tea included three types of homemade treats. Great stuff This is not a place for kids and everyone we met were in their 50's and up who could afford and appreciate their surroundings. Finally, everything is clean, the service was outstanding, We walked to the plaza and museums twice a day and the 1/2 mile each way was well within reach of a normal healthy person. We will definitely be back and the two day stay was a treat.
3 out of 5
by Irenefrom El Paso, TX

Just okay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the historical significance in that it was made into this bed & breakfast from very old horse stables. I also liked that there were no t.v.'s
Cons: The driveway is extremely narrow, but I'm sure that's not something that can be improved. My car was okay but a truck or SUV would be tight.
Location: The location is perfect, as it is very near the center of town. It is a short walk to all the shops.
There was nothing particularly bad about this bed & breakfast. It's only because I've stayed at some superior B&B's in this price range that this one seems rather mediocre in service. We had to pick specific breakfast times and then felt like we were being rushed out at the end of our 30 minutes. When they ran out of coffee (and it happened 2 out of the 3 days), our request for more seemed to inconvenience them because they were in a hurry to clean up. Outside of those breakfast situations, the staff overall was quite friendly. The owner was not much of a people person, but my interaction with her was limited. Her excellent staff more than made up for the owner's somewhat unfriendly demeanor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Great Place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've stayed at El Paradero and would stay there again for sure. It is in a great location, clean and the service is fabulous.