Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan from Newburgh

ok for the night.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight on the way to Taos. Mattress was very soft & not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Enjoyed, needs update.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Character, ambiance.
Cons: Towels, coffee pot.
Location: Location not convenient for walking. There was a bus that took you free to outer edge of downtown Santa Fe; would have liked to had more information.
Bathroom was attractive; shower big and roomy. Towels are very thin and replacement would improve customer experience. Bed/mattress was uncomfortable. Replace coffee cup dispenser with coffee pot for 4 cups. Coffee provided in lounge was nice. Hot tub/pool was great and clean. Not sure if we understood sauna functioning; heating unit was right next to bench to sit on. Just a little more instruction would help. Yard was attractive, even though winter and untidy. Lounge in office was comfortable with classical music and place to sit; room too small to sit and relax. Staff offered to build a fire, which was appreciated. Coupon to The Pantry was appreciated and good food. Generally good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Authentic Santa Fe southwest adobe style facility.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Eclectic Santa Fe - great local experience
Cons: Clean but getting old.
Breakfast is included. Busy season (summer) excellent breakfast in pleasant area. Low season (winter) guests are given a $5.00 certificate for breakfast at "The Pantry" about 50 yds. up the street. All the locals eat there great experience, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Abilene, TX

Nostalgic

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The El Rey is always such a pretty, nostalgic place. It continues to somehow surprise me how nice it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Plano, TX

Excellent hotel, great service.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. We got an upgrade since the room was too small for 5 people even though I made the reservation that way in Hotels.com, and apparently the hotel didn't get the same information and/or the larger room didn't show up in hotels.com. But the receptionist was very kind and gave us an upgrade which made our stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are clean, quiet, and nice; and Santa Fe was very cold during our visit but the room was perfect. Breakfast was just OK, but that wasn't a problem, especially considering all the great options in Santa Fe. The "Pantry" has an excellent breakfast and it's at a walking distance from the hotel. Downtown, the Plaza, etc are close (~10 min drive) but not at a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier from Montréal

havre de paix

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
De passage a Santa Fe... petit havre de paix avec confort, authenticité et charme du Nouveau Mexique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Abilene

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
This place is at true Route 66 kind of place that is better than it ever was. It has the quaintness and charm of the mid 20th century but now gone upscale. The lobby has an authentic old Santa Fe feel that was so welcoming and the staff was perfect. I give this place a 5 out of 5 but do realize it is not brand new and, although not in walking distance of the plaza shopping area, it is a 2 minute stroll from The Pantry, a top rated breakfast spot in town. We will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from phoenix AZ

best of the best

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
loved this style, nice deep tub, i will come again mark jennison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels