Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

One night in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I travel to Santa Fe several times a year; however, it had been about 15 years since my last stay at Eldorado. It used to be a nice hotel. The hotel was very run down now. Pity. Our mattress was so worn out that it was like sleeping in a taco shell. The night desk clerk clerk was lovely and welcoming. The daytime staff was surely, especially the front desk clerk and valet. Holiday Inn Express has better quality rooms for less money. Next time I will gladly pay more to stay at a nicer hotel or book a room at less expensive national chain hotel that may have more consistent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Mexico visit

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel and facilities and magnificent views of surrounds Restaurants very good very self contained - a great experience- highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As far as I am concern - the place to stay in town

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Perfectly located - far enough to be close and close enough to be far. 2 minutes walk to the Plaza - can not get much closer without being on the Plaza with all the noise- hustle and bustle. first class hotel, with first class service. In the event that they have failed to anticipate your needs - all you need is just to hint - and it is all taken care of. stayed for 2 nights, ate Dinner the restaurant - which was delicious, Breakfast is all that you can ask for. A quick tip - if you are parking a car for your duration - and do not need the car during your stay - park at the Municipal Lot across the street and use the left over for souvenirs - you will be able to make lots of people happy with the "left over change"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

プラザへも徒歩圏、快適なホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ
Cons: 特になし。
Location: プラザ
町のはずれに位置するが、プラザへも徒歩圏。部屋は広く快適。カンファレンス設備もある施設なため、サービス、添付も充実。え矢野
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel was centrally located within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, but had a musty odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms great staff near plaza

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Near the plaza and Fourth of July celebrations. Great fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

great remodel in progress

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Great service; nice hotel bar
Cons: The redesigned bathrooms are very nice, but the lighting is low.
The locaction and staff are terrific; it feels like a much smaller hotel. The renovations will be beautiful when they're completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff throughout
Cons: Expensive parking
Location: Wonderful for shopping and eating there in the plaza
Our stay was very nice. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to Plaza

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Very close to plaza so lots to see and do just out the door.
Nice hotel that is very close to the plaza. Staff was excellent. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricey for what you get. Would rate the restaurant as just average. Pass on the breakfast. Much better choices just outside the hotel. Overall the hotel is 4 stars. Thank you. We would stay again but would eat all meals elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Parking should be included. Swimming pool chair cushions need to be replaced.
A beautiful hotel, perfect location with great facilities. Seems underutilized.