Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Yuck

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Went into the room. Sink was dirty from previous guest. Looks like the sink was clogged. It was pretty gross. Overall the place was a little dingy. Not what I would expect from a Marriot property. Suggest you go to the Hilton down the street. Much nicer and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, NM.

Excellents

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast very good. Checkout time was better than the last motel that we stayed in. Good for seniors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from Gypsum CO

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great clean and elegant affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my desired location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location good
Cons: Found toilet was lower than normal--raise a couple of inches???
Location: Very convenient to airport and shopping -- good road access.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when I needed something. There was no full-length mirror and brighter light bulbs would be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Rebecca Martinez, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have expereinced while staying with us. Your comments are extremely important and valuable to us. We will take your suggestions into consideration for future plans. We are pleased your found our location convenient and the staff accomodating, We take pride in ensuring our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to respond . We hope your travels bring you back for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Was expecting more

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This is an OK place to stay. Being a Fairfield I was expecting it to be nicer. I got the sense it used to be a different hotel at one time and they were just trying to make it look nice. We got stuck on the bottom floor and whoever was above us decided it would be cool to walk around a lot at 4 in the morning. The hotel is located right on a busy road so traffic noise was an issue. Staff was not overly friendly and seemed to be more interested in playing with their smart phones that attending to the needs of guests. Parking is really dumb. There is only one way in and out of the hotel and that's off the busiest street in town. We had to do a lot of turning around to get anywhere. I would not stay here again if I came back to Santa Fe. There is a pretty decent looking Holiday Inn Express just up the road that seems nice and the cost is probably about the same. Oh, and the breakfast area is so small and crowded we couldn't even have any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Rebecca Martinez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we did not hear about the problem untill after check out. We take pride in providing our guestsa pleasant trouble free stay. For future reservations, please contact the front desk agent at any time so that we may respond and resolve any issues immediately. I appreciate you bringing the issue regarding the staff to my attention. Rest assured I have addressed the issue with the associate. Your comments are extremely important to us, thank you again for taking the time to respond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise from NM

well satisfied

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
good stay for one night safe haven in for tired travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marietta from Los Angeles

Great Value

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was a 5 star room at a 2 star price. We didn't know what to expect for that price but it was highly recommended by friends who live in the area. When we got there we were given a suite with a private jacuzie. It was a lovely room with all the amenities,spotless and walking distance to the town square. We will be sure to stay there again if we are in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaVerne, CA

Nice place to be when your in Santa Fe.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice people, friendly, helpful. Rooms clean, quite place. On the main street to everywhere, easy in & out. We'll stay there when every we go to Santa Fe. Happy it's a No Smoking hotel.