Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Plenty of space for our family of four. King bed in master and two twins in second bedroom. Centrally located near plaza yet great views of the mountains. Very nice staff and our room was clean and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Amazing value!Amazing value!Amazing value!Amazing value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sallie from Bay Area, CA

Nice location - affords access to panoramic view

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Comfortable - a touch of Santa Fe with all necessary amenities. Staff very receptive to correcting any issues - (ex: our porch light went out & was replaced quickly). Location is good, out of traffic areas, but still within minutes of plaza - we walked it! We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by December from Sacramento, CA

Fort Marcy Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Size, cleanliness and quietness
Cons: More towels. Towels and cleanings are available upon request only. Stock more before we arrive.
Location: Santa Fe. Lots of nearby restaurants, shops, museums (walking distance), and Bandalier National Park, cliff dwellings, trails, waterfalls also nearby
We loved staying here. Excellent doesn't begin to describe our amazing accommodations. Clean, quiet, one bedroom with living room with wood stove, kitchen and dining room at a very reasonable rate. Would love to visit Santa Fe and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from Arlington,VA & France

Great great location, on the top of the hill

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Located on the top of Fort Marcy's hill with a great great great view to Santa Fe and mountains all around. 5 min walk in to the historic center.
Cons: Room 67a, the fridge is really too small ( like a mini bar). They should automatically send us the code to pick up the keys in the safe.
Location: "Back at the Ranch", in your way to the center if you want handmade boots.
We went 3 days there. Beautiful spacious condos with a great comfort from the kitchen to the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from England.

Nice situation.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It is peaceful and quiet, with plenty of parking. Being able to walk into town is a great bonus, although it's uphill on the way back.
Cons: Older suites should be updated.
Location: Santa Fe is great, with lots and lots to do. Some fantastic restaurants - we went to The Cantina where the staff sing Broadway songs. Great fun.
The first suite we were offered was not to our taste, it seemed rather old fashioned and dark. The staff however gave us a much nicer one, on which I have based my marks. The site is very pleasant and within walking distance of town. We loved Santa Fe, and all it has to offer. I think Marcy Suites was a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Colorado

Suite five blocks from Plaza

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, well-equipped kitchen, close to center of Santa Fe.
Cons: Bed was soft if you have back problems.
Location: Across the street from Fort Marcy Park with its view of Santa Fe. Five blocks (and a bit uphill) from the Plaza and the Palace of the Governors.
My wife and I spent five very comfortable days in Santa Fe, with its great museums and restaurants and atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelley from Denver

Disappointment

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs to be updated. Pool was run down, tile in bad shape. Hot tub was a big disappointment - small and very old. Hours of office , shuttle service, pool and hot tub from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm. I am not sure why this place got an excellent rating. Paid $169 per night, which was about $100 too much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found underwear, hair in the beds. Old furniture and not clean at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nice layout with open kitchen, livingroom and bedroom. Facility includes an indoor pool and laundry.
Cons: It met our needs perfectly.
Location: We loved the location, but if you want to be closer to downtown, choose another hotel.
It was great to have some much space instead of just a single room. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Nice peaceful place to stay. Park across the street had a great view of the city.