Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Was pleased with everything but after hours check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location and quiet surroundings.
Cons: The wifi is very spotty. There are many networks you can connect to but you can get randomly kicked off and have to sign back in again.
Location: Fort Marcy ruins and Cross of the Matyrs. The plaza is a very pleasant 15 mins walk away.
We didn't know what to expect when we first checked into the office which was quite unassuming. But when we drove up the hill and walked through the door, we were amazed at the tasteful furnishings and spaciousness of the pueblo-style condo. Apparently, these suites are individually owned condos so we felt like it was home away from home. We loved the views and quietness from the top of Fort Marcy as well as the convenient walk to the Plaza. We would absolutely stay here again for our next visit to Sante Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Plenty of space for our family of four. King bed in master and two twins in second bedroom. Centrally located near plaza yet great views of the mountains. Very nice staff and our room was clean and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Amazing value!Amazing value!Amazing value!Amazing value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sallie from Bay Area, CA

Nice location - affords access to panoramic view

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Comfortable - a touch of Santa Fe with all necessary amenities. Staff very receptive to correcting any issues - (ex: our porch light went out & was replaced quickly). Location is good, out of traffic areas, but still within minutes of plaza - we walked it! We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L from Austin

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Plaza, but you will want a good pair of walking shoes... The incline back can get you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by December from Sacramento, CA

Fort Marcy Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Size, cleanliness and quietness
Cons: More towels. Towels and cleanings are available upon request only. Stock more before we arrive.
Location: Santa Fe. Lots of nearby restaurants, shops, museums (walking distance), and Bandalier National Park, cliff dwellings, trails, waterfalls also nearby
We loved staying here. Excellent doesn't begin to describe our amazing accommodations. Clean, quiet, one bedroom with living room with wood stove, kitchen and dining room at a very reasonable rate. Would love to visit Santa Fe and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Arizona

A Santa Fe Oasis

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, roomy, all tasteful NM decor and a balcony patio to watch the sunrises & sunsets. Good beds. Out of the tourist hubbub but only 1/2 mile from the central plaza so an easy walk to great restaurants, shops, museum. We will definitely stay there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from Arlington,VA & France

Great great location, on the top of the hill

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Located on the top of Fort Marcy's hill with a great great great view to Santa Fe and mountains all around. 5 min walk in to the historic center.
Cons: Room 67a, the fridge is really too small ( like a mini bar). They should automatically send us the code to pick up the keys in the safe.
Location: "Back at the Ranch", in your way to the center if you want handmade boots.
We went 3 days there. Beautiful spacious condos with a great comfort from the kitchen to the mattress.