Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Heat the pool.
My only minor complaint is that they need to heat the pool. Everything else was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Vey nice for a short stay around Santa Fe, very close of the great opera. Nice property, good staff, excelent adventure / outdoors options (biking, hiking, rafting)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Fred from Dallas, Texas

Not at all Impressed

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent
Cons: Better arranged parking Signs Get the rooms up to Four Season standards
Location: Santa Fe was nice....but unless you are an "outdoors" type person...not much else to do
Was not what I expected for the price of $600/night, or from the Four Seasons brand. Room was small and floors were bare concrete. Parking was poorly thought out and poorly lighted. The scenery was nice and the resort was well nestled into the mountain terrain, but getting to it the first time was somewhat of a task as there was only one small unlit sign....finding the property without a GPS navigator would be extremely problematic. Would be an OK buy at $150/night and kind of what I would have expected from a Holiday Inn Express not Four Seasons. The staff was excellent, the food in the restaurant was mediocre and pricy. I would absolutely not stay there again. Even with the high price tag...everything else, like the spa come with additional charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Couples Getaway

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the fireplace that was restacked with wood daily and the quiet accommodating surroundings
Cons: Absolutley nothing! It was perfect.
Location: We were about a 15 minute drive to town and plenty to do if you wanted to.
My husband and I spent 3 glorious nights at the Four Seasons in New Mexico. Upon our arrival we were met by George at the Bell Desk. He escorted us into the Lobby, welcomed us warmly and proceeded to get our bags. Upon check in we were greeted with delcious chocolates and although we arrived early, our casita was ready and waiting. George guided us to a beautiful 2nd floor room overlooking the grounds. A simple comment by my husband about preferring a ground floor due to recent knee surgery prompted Geoge to pick up the phone to the front desk and request a ground floor. One was immediately provided with no problem. We went to lunch at the outdoor Terrace Bar while George set up our belongings as well as putting away a few incidentals we had picked up along the way. We stopped at the Front desk to thank Bradley Russell Desk Manager for making the change when he offered us an even better choice of accommodations. We were ultimately provided with a gorgeous 2 room suite at a minimal increase. Russell's kindness made all the difference in our 3 day getaway. We will be returning. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johs from New York

Amazing

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing! Conveniently located just outside SF, with a beautiful view and the friendliest staff, made me feel like I belonged there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enchanting experience

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: food, ambience, service, rooms, pool...
we loved the service and location; quiet, peaceful, great food, perfect for a private party. this is a superb property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Chicago, IL

Very nice

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The overall look of the room was great. Perfect bathroom. Nice exercise facility. I did not try the restaurant.
Cons: At night, it was so dark, you almost need a flashlight to find your room. A little bit of low key lighting would have helped.
Location: It is isolated and there is nothing to do near by. You have to hop on the highway to go into town. The charm is that it is surrounded by nature.
By design, this hotel / resort is on the outskirts of town in an attractive setting. You are isolated, but that is the point. Staff was great. I liked the fireplaces and bathroom amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Madison

Perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful propery; excellent service (bar a bit slow), wonderful room, attentive staff. Immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com