Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable...a total success with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This friendly hotel is conveniently located.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Maybe new rugs.
Location: Plaza, opera house, museums, restaurants.
We received very friendly service from the desk as well as those who brought delicious food into the diningroom for breakfast. The rooms were very clean, as was the hotel itself despite being a little worn from use. We found it easy to locate our destinations and return easily for the night. We would return another time and would recommend the hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by Arkansas Travel from The Ozark Mountains

In a hot town, I expected decent air conditioning

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. They had a dog walking area. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Fix the bed and fix the AC, it is hard to sleep in a warm room after driving almost 12 hours. Would not recommend based on air conditioning issue.
The unit was slow to come on, then ran a few minutes and cut off. Their phone system has a quirk, that was not explained at the desk. The bed I slept in had an issue, hard to explain but it sounded like plywood cracking or moving on the upper corner of the bed, thus you move and the bed makes a crack. I reported this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Tucson

Repeat customer

Posted May 29, 2014
Very nice for the price. Good breakfast. We've stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Texas

Great place to stay...

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: No complaints
Cons: No
Location: Beautiful surroundings....
My mom and I were on a road trip together, we stopped in Santa Fe to visit her sister. I was ill so I was resting and not disturbed at my mom's request, but fresh towels were provided. Very comfortable safe place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bub from Phoenix

Santa Fe

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: price was competitive
Cons: Updating needs to be done.
Location: Santa Fe
Checked in early and for some reason was given the handicap room. There was nothing wrong with the Hotel the bed wasn't very comfortable and the door handle to the bathroom was broken. Clean but a little dated.
2 out of 5
by Georgia from Colorado

Stayed for tonight's very sad:

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The shower and other nice guest, breakfast Saturday was very, very good and Sunday not so great
Cons: Happier people at the front desk that want to be there
Location: Santa Fe, New Mexico the place itself is happy even the people on the street, the coach store is near buy (shopping) and family for me
The only people in this place that was nice and respectful in this place in New Mexico was the (housekeeper) cleaning lady and maintenance man. When we was trying to check in it took forever for him to answer the door (think he was sleeping) or the phone. The room was dirty beer caps on the floor, somebody else's dirty hairclip & quarters my 4 year old found, dirt all on the edges of the carpet. And to top it off the microwave should of been in the trash it was worthless!!!! I did shut my mouth we were not there much but, we get home I start looking at are bank account just to make sure of everything and to find both my card have been charge TWO different amounts and neither of them were correct.(two card I used one to hold it and a different one to pay when we got there) Called the hotel to ask what was going on Janie GM (the rudest lady in NM) and she not said I was charged extra due to not checking in on time. Called corp. lady was very nice guess we will see what happens I am sure nothing but the money part get fixed......... not a good place when there is so much competition. Very sad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Colorado

A great, affordable Santa Fe hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice indoor pool, excellent staff, clean and very updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catie from Fort Worth, TX

Amazing Sunday Brunch

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The food was fantastic!
Cons: A little quieter
Location: Difficult to see the sign from the road.
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The other families there were a little noisy, but otherwise we had a wonderful stay. The Sunday brunch was absolutely our highlight of the stay. The complimentary breakfast of sausage, homemade biscuits and gravy and much more was delicious! The staff also was very accommodating especially with restaurant recommendations and easy ways to navigate Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from New Mexico

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: clean, close to a lot of places
Cons: maintence
Location: good area
Everything was perfect, except the bathroom door, hard to close and open, and of course no water pressure in the shower, other than that great stay