Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I had a comfortable night's stay at this Hampton Inn. The only thing that I would note is that the floor plan was different from most Hampton Inn's in which I have stayed. The Inn is only two stories and the parking is along the rooms on both sides of the building. I asked to be on the second floor so that my room did not immediately look out onto the parking and the sidewalk. I wanted to have my curtains open but not have other guests looking into my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It is ok

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast. It did have any out side space for guests to walk or site and enjoy the nice weather.
They gave us the handicap room that we didn't ask for. It has small pool and water in the pool was cloudy and the fitness room was very small. The breakfast was not good. Overall we didn't like the hotel. We are not staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable...a total success with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This friendly hotel is conveniently located.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Maybe new rugs.
Location: Plaza, opera house, museums, restaurants.
We received very friendly service from the desk as well as those who brought delicious food into the diningroom for breakfast. The rooms were very clean, as was the hotel itself despite being a little worn from use. We found it easy to locate our destinations and return easily for the night. We would return another time and would recommend the hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by Arkansas Travel from The Ozark Mountains

In a hot town, I expected decent air conditioning

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. They had a dog walking area. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Fix the bed and fix the AC, it is hard to sleep in a warm room after driving almost 12 hours. Would not recommend based on air conditioning issue.
The unit was slow to come on, then ran a few minutes and cut off. Their phone system has a quirk, that was not explained at the desk. The bed I slept in had an issue, hard to explain but it sounded like plywood cracking or moving on the upper corner of the bed, thus you move and the bed makes a crack. I reported this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart Asher from St Louis

Nice Location to Bike Trail

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel. Staff were very nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and it is located across the street from the main bike trail which you can take to the plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dusty from Santa Fe

A++ Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel.... absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Tucson

Repeat customer

Posted May 29, 2014
Very nice for the price. Good breakfast. We've stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Texas

Great place to stay...

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: No complaints
Cons: No
Location: Beautiful surroundings....
My mom and I were on a road trip together, we stopped in Santa Fe to visit her sister. I was ill so I was resting and not disturbed at my mom's request, but fresh towels were provided. Very comfortable safe place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com