Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Arizona

Close to Bandalier Ntl. Monument

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, quiet, quiet. Happy hour with snacks that could be turned into small dinner.
Cons: Breakfast was the usual, but this place is so nice, it would be better with bacon or sausage every day.
Location: Had great weather and enjoyed exploring Bandalier, learning about local history. Great hiking and the views are spectacular.
Very happy with hotel, as it was close to the park and we had quick access for three days. Room was so comfortable, fresh and crisp, located at the end of the hall in a quiet corner. It's in a beautiful little community of friendly people and great view of the mountains to the east. Staff was accommodating, and eager to find more local information for us. We even got their recommendations on what to see next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

good for gateaway

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I like everything
Cons: would be nice to have a pool
Location: around hotel is nothing,close thing is outdoor ice rink is 13 minutes away
I always like this hotel,nice breakfast ,very comfortable bed,clean,would be nice to have a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom Albuquerque

Most excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Most excellent Hotel. Service was on point from happy people. room was clean and we weren't bothered at all. access to The Hill, restaurants and grocery, all within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Pueblo, CO

Hampton Inn near Bandolier

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were great! Clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We used the Wifi easily.We walked to a very good restaurant right nearby. And we loved the breakfasts being offered. some of my group are vegan and there were excellent offerings at breakfast that totally met their dietary needs. Plus non-vegan foods were available too. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Georgia

Location confusion

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our trip was several ladies on vacation. Although address was Los Alamos, the hotel was actually located in adjacent White Rock, New Mexico. Since we arrived in the area after dark, we had difficulty locating the hotel which caused great confusion and a lot of driving around after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

where is it?

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
we had to call to find out by calling that the hotel is in White Rock, not Los Alamos. this must be why our GPS couldn't find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge la

great hotel centrally located in white rock

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: early morning breakfast ready and hot with a good choice of what you would like as part of the room service, and with good coffee. the matress was one
Location: there was a small fast food facility within one block, which had good food for lunch and snacks, plus pool tables and games for kids in an attached
very good. breakfast each morning was great, as was the in room coffee. the mattresses is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Incorrect

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel IS NOT UP IN LOS ALAMOS. It is in WHITE ROCK. When I made the reservations, I was told it was up the mountain near the Los Alamos Labs. It is not. The hotel is nice, but do not book it if you want to be up in Los Alamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe8753from Boulder, CO

Fine choice for visiting LANL

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Check-in was quick, room was clean and big, bed was comfortable, desk was good for working, wifi worked, but was kind of slow at times, TV was big and lots of channels, bathroom was clean and well-equipped except for the shower head, location was OK for visiting LANL, just a bit longer drive than staying in Los Alamos. Only notable dissatisfaction was the less-than-friendly interaction with those behind the reception desk.