Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge la

great hotel centrally located in white rock

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: early morning breakfast ready and hot with a good choice of what you would like as part of the room service, and with good coffee. the matress was one
Location: there was a small fast food facility within one block, which had good food for lunch and snacks, plus pool tables and games for kids in an attached
very good. breakfast each morning was great, as was the in room coffee. the mattresses is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Incorrect

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel IS NOT UP IN LOS ALAMOS. It is in WHITE ROCK. When I made the reservations, I was told it was up the mountain near the Los Alamos Labs. It is not. The hotel is nice, but do not book it if you want to be up in Los Alamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe8753from Boulder, CO

Fine choice for visiting LANL

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was quick, room was clean and big, bed was comfortable, desk was good for working, wifi worked, but was kind of slow at times, TV was big and lots of channels, bathroom was clean and well-equipped except for the shower head, location was OK for visiting LANL, just a bit longer drive than staying in Los Alamos. Only notable dissatisfaction was the less-than-friendly interaction with those behind the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Across the street from Bandalier Shuttle. PERFECT! We will plan to stay at other Hampton Hotels after staying here. It was clean and nicely decorated, had a gym, staff was extra helpful, no complaints with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom WI

Los Alamos Visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself had a very nice appearance. The amenities seemed recently updated. The hotel was clean and orderly. Very nice fitness center, but no pool or whirlpool. Breakfast was so so nothing special. The staff was very slow and not very responsive. When checking in there was no one at the front desk, had to wait 5 minutes for someone to show up. When they did show up they were not very friendly or helpful. They didn't provide us any information about the hotel, time for breakfast, etc. As soon as we were given 1 key for two people the person quickly disappeared from the counter. The cleaning staff appeared late in the day, usually when you were returning to your room, this happened on multiple occasions. When we did return and just wanted to get something out of the room the cleaning person didn't speak any English and we could not communicate with her. Normally on checkout day I'm used to having the bill slipped under the door, so I can just drop the key at the desk and leave. This didn't happen, and when I went to try and check out the person at the front desk was on the phone. I waited 10 minutes to get my bill. All of these incidents added up to a bad experience for hotel service. Other than that it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a local map and suggestions for sightseeing and dining in the area (Los Alamos and White Rock). The location was extremely convenient, as there were restaurants, convenience stores, and the White Rock Visitor's Center all within a 500 foot walk. Although we only stayed one night, this was the most comfortable and relaxing of the stays during our 10-day vacation through NM and CO. We were able to catch the shuttle to Bandolier National Monument right across the street at the visitor's center. The location was also very quiet even though it was right off the main road. Breakfast and coffee were better than most of the run of the mill you will get at other hotels for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitafrom ABQ, NM

Clean the parking please!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
N/A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque, n.m.

Best for Bandelier Nat. Monument

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and the air conditioning was quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: next door to Bandelier National Monument
Standard Hampton Inn, with usual amenities. Clean room with duvet freshly washed. The wall unit heating/air conditioning was quieter than most I've encountered. This hotel is not convenient to Los Alamos proper as it is roughly 5 miles from the center of town and in White Rock. What it is best for is visiting Bandelier National Monument, which is only a hop, skip and jump away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com