Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

good for gateaway

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I like everything
Cons: would be nice to have a pool
Location: around hotel is nothing,close thing is outdoor ice rink is 13 minutes away
I always like this hotel,nice breakfast ,very comfortable bed,clean,would be nice to have a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Pueblo, CO

Hampton Inn near Bandolier

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great! Clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We used the Wifi easily.We walked to a very good restaurant right nearby. And we loved the breakfasts being offered. some of my group are vegan and there were excellent offerings at breakfast that totally met their dietary needs. Plus non-vegan foods were available too. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Georgia

Location confusion

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our trip was several ladies on vacation. Although address was Los Alamos, the hotel was actually located in adjacent White Rock, New Mexico. Since we arrived in the area after dark, we had difficulty locating the hotel which caused great confusion and a lot of driving around after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

where is it?

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to call to find out by calling that the hotel is in White Rock, not Los Alamos. this must be why our GPS couldn't find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge la

great hotel centrally located in white rock

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: early morning breakfast ready and hot with a good choice of what you would like as part of the room service, and with good coffee. the matress was one
Location: there was a small fast food facility within one block, which had good food for lunch and snacks, plus pool tables and games for kids in an attached
very good. breakfast each morning was great, as was the in room coffee. the mattresses is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Incorrect

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel IS NOT UP IN LOS ALAMOS. It is in WHITE ROCK. When I made the reservations, I was told it was up the mountain near the Los Alamos Labs. It is not. The hotel is nice, but do not book it if you want to be up in Los Alamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe8753from Boulder, CO

Fine choice for visiting LANL

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was quick, room was clean and big, bed was comfortable, desk was good for working, wifi worked, but was kind of slow at times, TV was big and lots of channels, bathroom was clean and well-equipped except for the shower head, location was OK for visiting LANL, just a bit longer drive than staying in Los Alamos. Only notable dissatisfaction was the less-than-friendly interaction with those behind the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Across the street from Bandalier Shuttle. PERFECT! We will plan to stay at other Hampton Hotels after staying here. It was clean and nicely decorated, had a gym, staff was extra helpful, no complaints with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom WI

Los Alamos Visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself had a very nice appearance. The amenities seemed recently updated. The hotel was clean and orderly. Very nice fitness center, but no pool or whirlpool. Breakfast was so so nothing special. The staff was very slow and not very responsive. When checking in there was no one at the front desk, had to wait 5 minutes for someone to show up. When they did show up they were not very friendly or helpful. They didn't provide us any information about the hotel, time for breakfast, etc. As soon as we were given 1 key for two people the person quickly disappeared from the counter. The cleaning staff appeared late in the day, usually when you were returning to your room, this happened on multiple occasions. When we did return and just wanted to get something out of the room the cleaning person didn't speak any English and we could not communicate with her. Normally on checkout day I'm used to having the bill slipped under the door, so I can just drop the key at the desk and leave. This didn't happen, and when I went to try and check out the person at the front desk was on the phone. I waited 10 minutes to get my bill. All of these incidents added up to a bad experience for hotel service. Other than that it was a nice hotel.