Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sparks

Nice clean hotel; staff not terribly helpful

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Neat, tidy, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: Issue of locating non-smoking area.
Arrived after long day on road. Booked non-smoking room. Room smelled like smoke. Front desk confirmed I was in non smoking area. Unpacked bags. Got dinner. Got back to room. Smoke even worse. Opened window, slept all night with open window. In the morning, explained experience to front desk. Pursued issue of non smoking area. Was informed the room RIGHT NEXT TO MINE was a smoking room. So make a point of discussing with front desk before you get settled. They made no effort to move me, and I was too tired to make a fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and extremely clean facility

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add beer and wine as an option to purchase from the front desk.
Location: It was quite remote form Los Alamos but in a beautiful area. Close to grocery store and two food options.
I was here on business in Los Alamos. The hotel was down at the bottom of the hill but directly off of the main road which was very easy to find. There was a grocery store and two restaurants next door. Perfect for my stay. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Rio Rancho, NM

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great except check out was difficult. The person at the front desk seemed clueless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Delta, b

Clean and close to Bandelier shuttle

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, reliability
Cons: Breakfast was only OK
Location: The main feature in the area is Bandelier National Monument. To enter the Monument one must take the shuttle (if you are visiting before 3:15).
We only spent one night there, but it suited o ur needs well. We returned from the Monument and had a nice dinnr at the nearby Bandelier Grill, also in White Rock. Note the hotel is not in Los Alamos, so if you are not visiting the Bandelier Monument, you can probably get a place much closer to Los Alamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacie from Farmington, NM

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: add some hot dishes to breakfast
Location: located in White Rock, about 10 miles from Los Alamos. Still convenient. Not much dining close by - Pizza place and a local grill.
Stayed one night, very comfortable bed (and I'm picky), clean, large room and bathroom. Friendly staff, very helpful and professional. Decent breakfast (waffles, pastry, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juice), nice breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Austin

It Is Rare When I Am This Happy

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Free afternoon cookies in the lobby
Cons: maybe a pool
Location: Los Alamos National Laboratory, Bandelier National Monument, lots of great scenery
It's rare when my experience is so overall excellent that I write about it and today is one of those times. This property has it all spinning in greased grooves (to borrow a phrase from John Steinbeck). The staff was very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was kept well stocked and the area was kept clean. The property could use a pool but looking back at other hotels I don't really swim in public pools...there is that pee factor I try to avoid. Clean, pleasant, cheerful staff...oh yeah the location. My family and I wanted to visit Bandelier National Monument and the shuttle stop was just across the street. I would like to send a shout out to Amanda at the front desk. I made a huge family mistake by not reading the booking information and accidently booked a smoking room. I call the hotel and Amanda took care of this issue in a cheerful and professional manner. Kudos to this fine employee. The property owner should take note to ensure she stays employed in your hotel.