Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Awesome Hotel, Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. New, nice, clean, inviting, beautiful lobby and artwork, friendly staff, beautiful outdoor pool area with room for lots of seating.
Cons: Freezing in the hallways. Some of the rooms have poor views of the rooftop and a/c units (we had them move us).
Location: Casino in the hotel, Opera venue nearby, downtown Santa Fe just 12 miles, great food, nice things to buy.
Beautiful hotel with expansive landscape views, indoor and outdoor (not yet open) pools are gorgeous. The indoor pool & facilities were clean, inviting and a nice temperature. The room & bath were very clean and spacious, the bed was sooo comfortable. The casino was clean, not too crowded during the week and the slots payed pretty well. The food and margaritas at the Iguana restaurant were delicious and the waitstaff was wonderful. I really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay there, the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, Texas

hotel close to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very near Carlsbad Caverns
Cons: more eating places
Location: Carlsbad Caverns and the Guadalupe Moutains
the hotel was okay, but little choice of eateries in the area. had to drive about twenty miles to the town of Carlsbad for variety of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The indoor pool was CRAZY small, WiFi IS NOT FREE, rooms are clean & bed is comfortable. I'm not sure we would stay again especially for the price we paid. I was not impressed but only slightly disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location with great views.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: View, room
Cons: Front desk and gift shop workers could be friendlier.
Location: Only visited the hotel on this trip
Check in was delayed until 2:30, room was wonderful, fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was excellent. My only complaint would be that I wanted to have my hair styled for an event I was in town to attend and the spa was not staffed with anyone that could do that for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice experiece

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were upgraded to a suite at check-in. Lovely room, quiet, comfortable bed, everything you could ask for. We really enjoyed our stay. Only negative was their wifi and general cell reception. Ok, in the lobby, but not in the rooms. Hotel is a good 15 minutes out of Santa Fe, but as we were heading to Taos (about an hour away) it was convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, if the price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, MD

Very nice and friendly hotel. Love transportation

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great experience and knowledge. Beautiful scenery. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Loved the art work and ambiance of this hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Beauty of the architecture, art, and amenities.
Cons: Air conditioner fan was loud.
Location: Toured Santa Fe, Taos.
Very nice hotel to come back to after long days of sight seeing. Enjoyed the gym, pool, shops and art. Having several choices of restaurants was great and the lobby and open areas were wonderful for relaxing and checking emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Great Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful rooms and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abq

Perfect relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a great time overall. Beautiful golf course! It was a perfect day for golfing. Great staff members from the moment we checked in, to dining and playing for fun. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.