Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Disenchanting stay in the "Enchanting State"

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Their spa was phenomenal!
Cons: Their staff training, whom did not know how to take control of a situation and find a plausible resolution to overcharges.
Location: Ski Santa Fe is the best ski slopes around, and also visit the square and buy hand crafted jewelry from the Native American artisans!
I always visit Santa Fe around my birthday, but we usually stay at La Hacienda near the center of the city. However, I found an undeniable deal on Expedia.com for a room with 2 QUEEN size beds at the Hilton's Buffalo Resort so we decided to make a change and book there instead. We soon realized that the room we booked had two full beds, which were not as spacious as anticipated. The resort itself was gorgeous though, so we didn't make a big deal out of a minor detail. However, throughout and after our stay, mine and my companion's credit cards were overcharged varying from 257-299.84 on 3 different occasions. This hugely disrupted our stay, and even interfered with my work after our vacation was over due to having to make multiple phones calls to get the 3rd retry of an overcharge off of my account even after the staff had ensured my card was off their authorization. Besides this disruption and misguidance of queen size beds, the spa, casino, gift shop, and multiple restaurants were amazing and almost made up for the hassle we had trying to minimize overcharges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lovington, NM

Hotel close to the slopes

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was awesome. We loved the balcony.
Cons: Enforcing the rules in the pool and hot tub area.
Location: Take advantage of the downtown square. Explore the forest and ski. Check out the local artist compounds.
We enjoyed the room. We ate breakfast there one morning. It was decent but the $15.00 price was a little high for a buffet . We also had a buffet dinner there one evening. It was fair but again for a $20.00 price tag I feel that I could have gotten a better meal in town for less. We did enjoy walking through all the shops. We made it down to the casino one evening and enjoyed ourselves. I like the fact that it was large and had a variety of machines with no wait. I was disappointed in the fact that when we went to the pool and hot tub that there was a bunch of noisy and unsupervised children. I plan on coming back and trying out the greens there when it warms up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Experience was fine I don't like having to give you more information in a review I already rated the hotel as excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I loved my one night stay - wish I had more time. The room was clean and beautiful with a nice view. There were several nice places to eat and a wine tasting room! I would go again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The casino and hotel complement each other. The art work In the lobby raises the standard of the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable , large and beautifully decorated. We will always stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brownsville

Interesting hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Up to the expectations. wifi should be included. Maybe breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski santa fe

Posted Jan 4, 2015
El hotel esta muy grande muy bonito El problema es que no tienes señal de telefono Y mucho problema con el internet Y esta a 30 min del centro de santa fe Y como 40 minutos de la montaña para. Skiar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, TX

Birthday getaway!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed here for my birthday and I won $800.00 on video poker!! Room was comfortable and loved the fireplace! Would have liked a tub and shower combo but it was fine. Fun times and enjoyed some antique shops in Santa Fe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice place to stay . Near to Santa Fe .

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to sights . Easy to find . Close to freeway . Comfortable beds . Western decor .
Location: Santa Fe .National parks . Casinos .
Stayed seven days . the last day . Our room was not cleaned . After I complained . The room was cleaned at once . They also provided a free dinner . Which I did not expect .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Large room. Convenient to mountains, and plaza while still being out of the city center. Friendly staff. Good food.
Cons: Vent the cigarette smoke from the casino better. Cleanliness is a big negative here. Keep the pets out of the hotel!!
Location: Of course, everyone goes to the plaza but try the skiing at the Santa Fe Ski are of Taos.
I rated this hotel based on the price I paid for the room - $129 per night for a Jr Suite. The positives - The room was large, and the bathroom was big enough that it had a tub with separate shower. Very nice!! Room was clean, and had all the amenities that you would expect - again, for a room that is only $129 per night. The hotel staff was really nice, and the gentleman tending the concierge desk was really helpful in giving us tips for going to the plaza. Restaurants were clean, the wait staff was friendly, and the food was pretty good, and priced correctly. The drive to the plaza was not a big deal at all (about 10 miles), and access was simple. Actually, I liked not staying in the plaza area. If you are a gambler (and I am not), then the casino is obviously convenient for you. The negatives - The hotel is dog friendly, which could be a positive for you but not me, and at one point a dog threw up in the hallway. This was still on the hall carpet 2 days later when we left. Also, its no smoking in the hotel, but there was a cigarette butt by the stairs to the lobby, and that was there for at least 24hrs before it was picked up. One night our room did not get cleaned. The staff made the bed, but never replaced the towels we left on the floor or clean the restroom. They didn't take out the trash either. The cigarette smoke coming from the casino waifs through the entire first and second floor of the hotel and really smells the place up. Wouldn't pay more than $129 a night.