Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The decor and the cleanliness.
Location: Not far from the Plaza.
Very clean and inviting. All staff was friendly and acknowledge you whenever they approached you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great hotel, out of the main centre but self contained. We would stay here again if in the area. Staff helpful. If you would like a view over the pool try to get a room above 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great hotel, a complete surprise. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Excellent pool area. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fla.

More than I expected !

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere, the very helpful staff and the variety of things to do .
Cons: Something should be done about the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke in the casino . It is very offensive to those of us who are non-smokers .
Location: Centrally located....Santa Fe only 12 minutes away and numerous other sites of interest within a short distance .
Luxurious hotel accommodations . The lobby was beautiful, with impressive New Mexican artwork and sculptures .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Went to my sisters wedding

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very nice and clean. Very nice rooms
Cons: They really need more elevators - the talk to the rooms are far They really need to provide shuttle to the airport in Santa Fe - there are not taxis
Location: The location is rather remote nothing else out there It would be nice if they provided shuttle to town down and back
The wedding was great- the hotel is very elegant and nice place to have a function. Yet it lacks a little on the transport side of services. The casino was great and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice casino hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: All the amenities were very nice. Lovely and spacious lobby and hotel rooms. Large casino. .
Cons: Equipping hotel rooms with the right number of guests. Extra cups in the room. Informing guests upon check in the distance from the elevator.
Location: Location Large casino. Within 15 minutes or less from Santa Fe square and Santa Fe Opera.
Overall, the hotel was very pleasant. Unfortunately, our room was never refreshed with the correct number of towels or wash cloths. Each day we would have to request additional towels or wash clothes. The hotel is very large and we were located as far away from an elevator as possible. I requested to be moved to another junior suite but was told there were none available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing - from the front drive on

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location for us was also a factor - it was central to many areas we wanted to visit.
Cons: Food options, especially breakfast, were limited although one restaurant was being renovated so was closed. No fridge or microwave in the room.
Location: We went to Santa Fe, Bandilier National Monument,Taos, the Santuaria at Chimayo (which is a must see no matter what your faith) and Albuquerque.
The hotel is unbelievable. The art in the lobby is beautiful. The room, which was a standard, lived up to the website pictures and beyond. It had raised ceilings and a balcony. The bathroom had 2 separate showers. To say we were very comfortable doesn't begin to give justice. The pool area was so nice as well. As for the views - wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Will definately return.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave.
Location: They're right off the main hwy just outside town only a few minutes drive. Near a couple other casinos, a laundromat and grocery store.
This place was so beautiful inside and out. All the help was extremely friendly. Our room was large and very roomy. Very clean. The beds were so comfortable with lots of pillows. We had a balcony with a great view. I sat out in the evening after dark and its been awhile since I've seen so many stars. You could here the coyotes in the hills nearby. The grounds were also very nice and very clean. The pool was crystal clear. Several restaurants and bars. The prices were good. Some nice shops. A Starbucks. The decor was amazing. The casino was busy and fun. Saw several big winners. Good play. I thought since it was a casino I shouldn't take kids but there were familys with kids. They had babysitting and a game room for older kids. Can hardly wait to go back, I'll take my grandson next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, lots of restaurant options and not far from Santa Fe Plaza.
Cons: Scheduled cleaning.
Location: Only about 13 miles to Santa Fe Plaza with lots of diverse things to do.
Loved it. There for 2 nights. Only one problem, they did not come in and clean room the second morning. Husband asked and they said we wern't scheduled? Otherwise, I would rated them a 5!