Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sara from colorado

rats

Posted Apr 17, 2014
seen rats in coffee area and in room verry disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Denver

Beautiful room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Facilities were very clean. Loved having a balcony. Bed was super comfortable
Cons: Restaurant staff needs in service on good customer service for all.
Location: They had a pool, but it was too early in season to use.
Room was gorgeous and very clean. Staff throughout hotel were helpful & very friendly. Experience in restaurant was not as pleasant. We waited a good five minutes before anyone acknowledged us and sat us at table. Staff definitely treated locals much better than others. On the positive side, the food was delicious. Felt it was a little overpriced though. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Thornton Co.

Beautiful Place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful And Cleannothing
Cons: Great as is
The staff was so helpful and friendly----my stay was wonderful....would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Orange County, Ca

Nice hotel close to the center of town

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful public areas.
Cons: Putting two comfortable chairs in the rooms.
Location: Close enough to town to see all the old buildings, which are worth seeing. Also close enough to Taos for a day trip.
Had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. We ate at two of the restaurants in the hotel. The Red Sage restaurant was my favorite. We were glad we picked the Hilton Resort and Spa at Buffalo Thunder instead of staying in town. It was just so pleasant to walk around the hotel and see all the beautiful interior. Would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lola el from Denver, CO

Spring getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed for two nights and were surprised how nice it could be to stay outside if Santa Fe. Very relaxing with many things to do at the resort/casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG from colorado springs

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
the hotel was very clean spacious and nice however I was very disappointed with the breakfast buffet it was overpriced and the food was disgusting after spending $41.00 forr 3 people to eat breakfast left the restaurant hungry maybe in the future they should invest and people who know how to cook so the customers are satisfied spending their money and not leaving hungry other than that my stay was awesome would recommend this hotel to a friend will not recommend the buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved the room! Clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Arcata, Calif.

a good choice for Santa Fe

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: No smoking and no casino/slot machines area at check in , daily newspapers, good housekeeping and pool/hot tub were all very enjoyable.
Cons: Other reviews cite the short walkfrom the check-in to the elevators but I don't consider that an issue for able-bodied persons.
Location: Good location for driving N to Taos or Los Alamos, or back to Santa Fe
While located a 15-minute drive N of Santa Fe, this was a good choice of new Hilton facility at a good price, including a work-out gym and indoor pool/hot tub. I didn't eat at any of the options here, or visit the casino -- it was a good night's sleep in a comfortable room, and the good price balanced out the commute to my meetings in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Colorado

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Lots of restaurant choices within the hotel. Felt like a nice Vegas hotel.
Cons: Wi-Fi fees
Location: Bandelier National Monument, the town of Santa Fe.
Have no complaints with our stay. The place is beautiful! Would love to go back when the outdoor pool is open. Hard to get cell phone service/data in the hotel. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby did not work and the per night PER DEVISE for internet in your room is a little ridiculous. It's one thing to pay for the Wi-Fi in your room, but per devise is pushing it a little.
4 out of 5
by J

Far from Santa Fe (20 min drive)

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: We could hear the neighbors showering or anytime water was being used (flusing, sink, etc).
Location: It is 20 min from Santa Fe only the hotel/casino and a gas station. Next time we would stay closer to downtown.
Nice room, could hear neighboring rooms very easily (water pipes, TV, talking). No fridge or microwave a minus when staying with kids. The mini-bar charges if you take something out (senses weight) so could not use the fridge. The beds were fine, clean.