Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing - from the front drive on

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location for us was also a factor - it was central to many areas we wanted to visit.
Cons: Food options, especially breakfast, were limited although one restaurant was being renovated so was closed. No fridge or microwave in the room.
Location: We went to Santa Fe, Bandilier National Monument,Taos, the Santuaria at Chimayo (which is a must see no matter what your faith) and Albuquerque.
The hotel is unbelievable. The art in the lobby is beautiful. The room, which was a standard, lived up to the website pictures and beyond. It had raised ceilings and a balcony. The bathroom had 2 separate showers. To say we were very comfortable doesn't begin to give justice. The pool area was so nice as well. As for the views - wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Will definately return.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave.
Location: They're right off the main hwy just outside town only a few minutes drive. Near a couple other casinos, a laundromat and grocery store.
This place was so beautiful inside and out. All the help was extremely friendly. Our room was large and very roomy. Very clean. The beds were so comfortable with lots of pillows. We had a balcony with a great view. I sat out in the evening after dark and its been awhile since I've seen so many stars. You could here the coyotes in the hills nearby. The grounds were also very nice and very clean. The pool was crystal clear. Several restaurants and bars. The prices were good. Some nice shops. A Starbucks. The decor was amazing. The casino was busy and fun. Saw several big winners. Good play. I thought since it was a casino I shouldn't take kids but there were familys with kids. They had babysitting and a game room for older kids. Can hardly wait to go back, I'll take my grandson next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints No Complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, lots of restaurant options and not far from Santa Fe Plaza.
Cons: Scheduled cleaning.
Location: Only about 13 miles to Santa Fe Plaza with lots of diverse things to do.
Loved it. There for 2 nights. Only one problem, they did not come in and clean room the second morning. Husband asked and they said we wern't scheduled? Otherwise, I would rated them a 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs better restaurant choices

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The rooms are great and the views are wonderful. I just wish the hotel had more and better choices in restaurants. We decided not to splurge on the high-class Sage Restaurant. So, our only choices were a huge buffet and a smoky smelling café inside the casino with steel tables, plastic upholstered chairs and the constant sound of slot machines. There is a Starbucks but its hours were not what one would expect. It was only open once when we walked by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel north of Santa Fe

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is a nice hotel, but be aware it is about 15 minutes north of the Santa Fe plaza. It is a good location, however, if you are going to explore the area north of Santa Fe ( Taos, Chama, Ghost Ranch, etc). One downside is that it is very spread out, but that was not a big issue for us. For its price the hotel was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Wonderful stay the help were all super. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings and plenty to do.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
15 minute drive to Old Town Santa Fe but worth it. I will stay here again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, I would recommend

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice room with a view of the lake. Food was good. Casino was good, staff was courteous and helpful if asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort overall

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I would recommend the resort. Room was nice with a veranda overlooking the pool and mountains. Food was good along with the prices. The casino was fun, staff were couretouching and helpful with games.