Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, CA

great location, check on construction first!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, large bathroom
Cons: Construction began on the front of the hotel and we were not informed when we made our reservation. If we had known, I would have not stayed there.
Location: lots of good restaurants, artsy-artsy galleries, some good shops (but way too many turquoise jewelry and "western wear" stores)
Stayed two nights, one of the best locations near the old downtown plaza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is okay, okay. Expedia is making me write more. Why? I dunno. Makes me dislike expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel. This was our first trip to Santa Fe, and they had walking maps at the front desk for the downtown area, but you had to ask for them. The hotel was close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. I would recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Star ID

Hard beds - weird sounds

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Clean rooms.
Cons: Beds could be much softer. Sound issues could e addressed.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, museums, etc. nearby.
While this hotel seems clean and is in good condition, there are 2 problems that made our stay difficult. The 1st night we learned that the bed was quite hard and as we were trying to sleep there were weird noises emanating from the bathroom and heating/cooling area. It sounded like the toilet was running and failing to fill up, but when I checked for this it was not the case. I concluded that it was coming from the heating/cooling system for the room and it went on intermittently throughout the night. I spoke to the manager and he moved us to the 3rd floor which was somewhat quieter, but the bed was still hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel in great location. However room was noisy, smelled like smoke and issues with functioning safe and access door to the outside. Hotel seemed to have issues with Thor air filtration system and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the plaza, restaurants etc.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: Restaurants were a little pricey
Location: We went to an awesome restaurant that was 3blocks from the hotel called Tomasitos - awesome! Best Mexican food we have ever eaten.
Highly recommend, great hotel, location. Near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haymarket VA

A Warm Hospitable Home in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Lower overnight parking fee.
Location: It is right in the middle of everything.
This is an exceptionally welcoming hotel after a long ride from Albuquerque Airport. Front desk staff were excellent. Location is terrific and in easy walking distance to most of Santa Fe's attractions and restaurants. Room was well-appointed and comfortable. It would be my pleasure to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Colorado Springs co

Santa Fe Trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and attentive. The bed covering were ok. Not like other Hiltons I have stayed in. There was a noise like running water all nite. Other Than that the location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you so much for your comments, we have shared them with our hotel staff, as this will help us to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for your 5 star rating of our hotel. We hope to see you back soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Newton, NJ

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
A friendly clean place to rest... bed comfortable....quiet ....location excellent and very close to Santa Fe center....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Edward, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. We hope to see you soon at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza