Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: On a Saturday or Sunday there is very little restauart open. But there are other things to do.
This is the best hotel we ever stay in. The pool and spa was great. The hot meal was great too the staff was very friendly. I would remand this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel but bad management decisions

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I checked in to a room that was clean and lighted . However, on Monday evening, I returned to a room that had burned out bathroom lights. The evening manager could not remedy because the maintenance man would not allow the front desk to have replacement bulbs. I was forced to use the room light the morning of Tuesday to put on makeup for an interview. I not compensated for the major inconvenience. Employees and their kids used the facilities as if it were their own pool. That was a big turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Los Alamos Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Small town, not much in the way of dining choices. Eat early as every place seems to close early.
Location: Bandelier N M. Valle Caldera, Bradbury Science Museum
Very quiet, modern hotel; close to Bandelier National Monument, Los Alamos museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best thing about these rooms? The windows open.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Which is fortunate, because the air in Los Alamos is delightful, but the faint urine smell in the rooms of our suite (especially in the hallway outside the bathroom) is not. The beds are okay, but the mattresses and the sheets seem tired. The lights in the bathroom went out while I was showering, which led to a particularly exciting leg shaving experience. When I called the front desk to ask for help with the lights, I was told by the clerk that was nothing he could do. I explained that we had 2 small children in our party (ages 2 and 4) and that we needed lights in the bathroom. His response? The maintenance man has gone home. Not very satisfactory. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Denver, CO

convenient to all must see sights

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable/clean room. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning. Hotel location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low level front desk

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I don't know if it was his first day or not but whatever it is, trainee shouldn't be at the front desk ALONE. And he needs to be educated for at least how to welcome customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John and Suefrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would prefer a hotel within walking distance of places of interest, but all creature comforts are there and the staff is excellent.