Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Small town, not much in the way of dining choices. Eat early as every place seems to close early.
Location: Bandelier N M. Valle Caldera, Bradbury Science Museum
Very quiet, modern hotel; close to Bandelier National Monument, Los Alamos museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low level front desk

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I don't know if it was his first day or not but whatever it is, trainee shouldn't be at the front desk ALONE. And he needs to be educated for at least how to welcome customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John and Suefrom New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would prefer a hotel within walking distance of places of interest, but all creature comforts are there and the staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, NV

Breakfast Needs Help

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice pool/spa, workout room and view
Cons: Breakfast, phone service, and attention to getting one checked in to an unoccupied room.
Location: Near hiking and Federal Monument.
The young man that checked us in was not rude but could have been a bit more friendly. When we opened the door to our room it was occupied and two people were in bed. The second room was fine but the phone in the room didn't work. We were told to use the house phone and the staff said they'd make a note of it. I doubt that they did. Sunday morning breakfast was served from 6 to 10. We arrived a little before 9. They were out of there "famous" cinnamon rolls, milk, and cereal and a few other items. One man with a wife and three children was very upset. He was told by the lady on duty that "we've been open since 6 AM" as if it was their fault they didn't come down sooner! She said the delivery truck didn't arrive that morning. Suggestion to Holiday Inn: In an emergency like this, give the staff permission to go to the local supermarket and buy some milk etc. Or, give their customers a partial refund or coupon. The rooms weren't cheap and breakfast is suppose to be included - no excuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel in Los Alamos

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: An extra chair in the suite would be nice to have. There were only the sofa/bed and a desk chair. Also, more towels in pool area please.
I have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions and both times have been very comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was good, rooms and entire hotel were clean, staff helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by omerfrom tucson az

nice but hotels . com screwed up

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was nice! but hotels . com gave me and another customer the wrong address and when we put in the address in our gps from the emial they sent us we ended up in a residental nbr hood. I was an hour out of the way and when i got to the hotel i found other people who were sent to the same place as me after they over heard me complaining about where i ended up. the stay was great and the night service lady was REALLY REALLY REALLY nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Enjoyed breakfast! Room was nice and clean. Holiday Inn never disappoints us when we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Valley City, Utah

Nice place to stay very clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
We stayed one night for a marriage reception. the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Located almost on top of a mountain. Isolated location but Good view on the downhill drive after departure.