Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff at the front, they were able to put my wife and 4 mo old in a nice room at the end below. Very nice comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Broomfield CO

More or less the only motel in town

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Adequate as a place to crash for the night.
Cons: Well, it could be cheaper but it's on a par with similar motels.
Location: The motel backs up to a canyon on the east side of Los Alamos. Lots of interesting geology in the area, plus the Bradbury Science Museum.
Just needed a place to sleep; perfectly adequate for that. A little hard to find, but the topography around Los Alamos is to blame. The view out the windows that overlook the canyon is nice.
2 out of 5
by Tanja from Croatia

Matrace stinking of urin

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: It looked relatively new and good value for the money
Cons: Cleanliness, choice of food for brekfast, higiene in general
Room was not properly vacumed, crumbs and popcorn were on the floor around the bed, bathroom floor was dirty .During the brekfast eating area was dirty, tables were not cleaned after one guest would finish eating so the next one had to use it like that. Dishes were made out of styrofoam, cutlary was plastic, panecake machine was broken , and the coice of food was very poor. Olthough upon arriving when we entered the hotel it looked pretty new and nice, it wasn't a good feeling sleeping in stinky bed and dirty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LReynolds from Clayton, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Has everything needed for a great business stay. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly from Mares

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cameron from Boise

Nicest hotel in Los Alamos

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the newest, nicest hotel in Los Alamos proper. I've stayed at most of the hotels in Los Alamos and this is as good as it gets. That being said, its not perfect either. The elevator has a very peculiar smell that I hope they get taken care of, but the rooms are nice and clean. The AC is a pain because it has no fan-only option so that the noise level stays the same. It will cycle and when it does, its loud and wakes you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Los Alamos Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room had no soap when we checked in. We also kept smelling faint cigarette smoke although the facility is supposed to be non-smoking. When the room was made up, we received no coffee. The location is not convenient to town. The air conditioning unit is loud. The room was quiet (except for the A/C), the bed very comfortable, and the height of the shower was great. The personnel were so-so to pleasant.