Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Staff to be more courteous;
Location: conveniently located
I placed a booking for 2 adults and 3 children; in the booking it said 2 queen and a roll away bed. When I get to the room there is no roll away bed. I called the front desk and she said they do not provide a roll away bed and the beds can fit 5; really? If I have to squeeze it can fit 4 or 5... that's not the point; I made the reservation for 2 queen and a roll away bed and that is what I expect. If you don't provide one, say so when we make the reservation. We could find another hotel that does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Great Location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located to everything we came to Santa Fe to do.
Cons: Nothiing
Location: Lots of great places to eat, movies, outlet mall, and especially the downtown art galleries.
We had a great time the two nights we were there. Everything at the hotel was great. Breakfast was excellent. Part of the hotel was under construction, but it did not interfere with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Colorado

A quick but enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and ready for us when we checked-in. The front desk was cheerful and smiling as we trooped thru to our room. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating to our extra bedding needs! The morning breakfast was fresh, hot and tasty! 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florefrom Houston

Visiting Santa Fe

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast needs to be improved. Rooms not so big. Very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom Cleburne, Texas

The trip to Santa Fe

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy room when you use Expedia to book

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Location: Location is ok but a bit far from downtown Santa Fe
Because I purchased on Expedia, the hotel will not take my frequent stay number for Holiday Inn. They gave me the worst room in the hotel which faced a wall of another building about 10 feet away. I'm sure there were plenty of other rooms in the hotel but because I purchased from Expedia, I guess the worst room is what you get at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Better pillows and darker rooms to sleep on.
Location: Old town Santa Fe is wonderful. Lots of shops and restaurants. Wonderful areas for bird watching and hiking.
Staff were polite and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. Could have used firmer pillows. There were flood lights outside our window that were so bright, even with the black out shades drawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accurate info on expedia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
On expedia it mentions that there is an airport shuttle and this hotel doesn't have one. Mentioning it to hotel staff was useless, they blamed it on expedia and would not do anything to compensate me, help pay for taxi to airport, etc since i had already paid for hotel in full. Not impressed.