Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy room when you use Expedia to book

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Location: Location is ok but a bit far from downtown Santa Fe
Because I purchased on Expedia, the hotel will not take my frequent stay number for Holiday Inn. They gave me the worst room in the hotel which faced a wall of another building about 10 feet away. I'm sure there were plenty of other rooms in the hotel but because I purchased from Expedia, I guess the worst room is what you get at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Better pillows and darker rooms to sleep on.
Location: Old town Santa Fe is wonderful. Lots of shops and restaurants. Wonderful areas for bird watching and hiking.
Staff were polite and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. Could have used firmer pillows. There were flood lights outside our window that were so bright, even with the black out shades drawn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accurate info on expedia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
On expedia it mentions that there is an airport shuttle and this hotel doesn't have one. Mentioning it to hotel staff was useless, they blamed it on expedia and would not do anything to compensate me, help pay for taxi to airport, etc since i had already paid for hotel in full. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Good Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who addressed you by name. Tidy breakfast area and good variety of choices.
Cons: Our room was much smaller than other Holiday Inn Exp. Also, prefer to have sink outside of bathroom so I can be getting ready when husband showers.
Location: Close to shopping, dining, and sightseeing.
Was easy to make reservations thru Expedia. Found motel to be in close proximity to Santa Fe points of interest. Also close to a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Flying spousesfrom Western OK

Comfortable, clean and quite with a good breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were in the process of remodeling while we were there and it was still clean and quite. The Free breakfast was much better than we normally find. We typically do not eat the Free breakfasts where we stay - we did here. We'll be back the next time we are in Santa Fe. Close to the airport, restaurants, and shopping, as well as easy access to every area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobbs, NM

Needs some work - maybe this was an isolated room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location - easy to get to
Cons: Improve on the faucets and cleanliness of the furniture. No reason for stains on any of the furniture...Maybe the management was never made aware?
Location: Cerrillos in Santa Fe...plenty to do around there. Shopping and dining in close vicinity.
I stay at IHG hotels very often and have to say this was less than par for me. Firstly, finding a place to park was a nightmare. Several vehicles had taken up two spaces and after circling the hotel, opted for parking on the street. Upon entering the room, the odor was less than pleasant, but I could not identify the smell...could have been a vinegar base cleaner? The room needed some attention as well. There was a large stain on the ottoman which immediately made me want to stay off of the chair. We arrived late in the evening so quickly showered and headed to bed. The shower-head needed to be replaced. Appeared to have calcium deposits and rust over the spray-head. The water was all over the place with the spray setting - the one I prefer - so we switched to the heavy rain(?) which accomplished rinsing but was not very relaxing. We had no problem with maintaining shower water temperature at that time, however, while showering the next morning, the water temperature fluctuated non-stop. The sink faucet also needs to be replaced. Water was not streamline, but spread out. The bed was king-sized and very comfortable, as were the pillows. The location was okay and easy to find. Close to dining and shopping areas. I would like to assume it was just this room and not this way throughout the hotel. I still recommend IHG properties and will continue to stay, even at this hotel, if travel takes me to Santa Fe in the future. I do recommend the hotel. We did have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com