Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who addressed you by name. Tidy breakfast area and good variety of choices.
Cons: Our room was much smaller than other Holiday Inn Exp. Also, prefer to have sink outside of bathroom so I can be getting ready when husband showers.
Location: Close to shopping, dining, and sightseeing.
Was easy to make reservations thru Expedia. Found motel to be in close proximity to Santa Fe points of interest. Also close to a variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Needs some work - maybe this was an isolated room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location - easy to get to
Cons: Improve on the faucets and cleanliness of the furniture. No reason for stains on any of the furniture...Maybe the management was never made aware?
Location: Cerrillos in Santa Fe...plenty to do around there. Shopping and dining in close vicinity.
I stay at IHG hotels very often and have to say this was less than par for me. Firstly, finding a place to park was a nightmare. Several vehicles had taken up two spaces and after circling the hotel, opted for parking on the street. Upon entering the room, the odor was less than pleasant, but I could not identify the smell...could have been a vinegar base cleaner? The room needed some attention as well. There was a large stain on the ottoman which immediately made me want to stay off of the chair. We arrived late in the evening so quickly showered and headed to bed. The shower-head needed to be replaced. Appeared to have calcium deposits and rust over the spray-head. The water was all over the place with the spray setting - the one I prefer - so we switched to the heavy rain(?) which accomplished rinsing but was not very relaxing. We had no problem with maintaining shower water temperature at that time, however, while showering the next morning, the water temperature fluctuated non-stop. The sink faucet also needs to be replaced. Water was not streamline, but spread out. The bed was king-sized and very comfortable, as were the pillows. The location was okay and easy to find. Close to dining and shopping areas. I would like to assume it was just this room and not this way throughout the hotel. I still recommend IHG properties and will continue to stay, even at this hotel, if travel takes me to Santa Fe in the future. I do recommend the hotel. We did have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel wasn't that bad, but the location right on the highway and the mini pool was disappointing. Our room face the highway and the sign was right out our window and the drapes didn't close. For the price, I thought it was a little sub-par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, New Mexico

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Best hotel I've stayed at for a while now. We had the king suite up on the third floor. Internet was blazing fast, breakfast was scrumptious, and the room was awesome. Wish we could've stayed longer. This hotel isn't smack dab in old downtown Santa fe but, it's really close. The staff was awesome everything was great! Next time we go back to Santa fe we'll be there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NM

Good value for Santa Fe

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The beds( Queens) the room were good, perhaps better than average. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, larger than average TV, WiFi.
Cons: The parking is somewhat tight. The sign to the hotel is small and a bit hard to spot.
Location: This area of Cerrillos Road has a lot of "fast food" and some shopping centers, but is some distance from the downtown area.
I think that this hotel is a relatively good value for Santa Fe and has a location relatively close to I-25. The room that we has was a fairly standard type and size that we have had in other places in this price range. We did not use the included in the price breakfast, so I can't say anything about it. The room that we had overlooked a small patio and there were a number of birds that flew in and out, which was interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is accessible and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Amarillo, TX

Very nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and quiet.
Location: Close to restaurants and not far from downtown.
Just there for one night. Easy to find. Great cinnamon rolls on breakfast. Comfortable room with great beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FoCo cyclist from Fort Collins, CO

Under construction

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was reasonable yet our room was missing trim in the bathroom (recent tile replacement?). Just seems odd that they would rent out a room that wasn't completely finished yet. Other than that, great service and I'm sure this was a minor issue that will be rectified.
2 out of 5
by Mike from South Dakota

Quiet location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms better
Location: One night stop over.
Our room was quiet during the night. My wife had a good nights rest. I felt that our room was not up to my expectation as far as cleanliness. We both felt uncomfortable walking around the room with bare feet. There was remodel construction going on so maybe after the remodel thing will change.